Thread: My Artwork Website

Default My Artwork Website

I just recently started a website to sell and display my photographs. Mostly I take pictures of nature and I've been told I'm very good at it. So if you would please check out my website, just to give me some pointers on how to make it better. It'd be much appreciated

http://inzana.weebly.com/
    "Time is a great teacher, but unfortunately it kills all its pupils" - Louis Hector Berlioz

Default Re: My Artwork Website

What kind of camera do you use and what lenses?

Interesting photos. Have you considered selling them through a stock photography site? From the three I saw, they would fit very well.

This would be very good for your photography if you want to make money from it: http://www.istockphoto.com/sell-stock-photos.php

I'm a photographer myself
    Last edited by Jabberwock; July 11, 2009 at 03:22 AM.

Photos 001 and 003 are good, 003 is very well composed and good use of shallow DOF. The others look slightly overexposed (no blown highlights or PF though so that's well controlled), try using the manual exposure comp or use a different metering mode in brighter conditions. The photo with the mouse is quite good except good benefit from a little recomposing or using the macro mode. Otherwise you have an eye for composition and keep at it (advice given with sensor size taken into consideration)

@ Jabberwock - selling photos to a stock agency will only earn mere cents, artist profit on photos unless they're working commercially or shooting weddings, parties, school portraits or the like is minimal.
    Last edited by So Much Fire; July 12, 2009 at 09:15 AM.