Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31

Thread: Gardes Francaises

  1. #1
    Modestus's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    On a ship in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default Gardes Francaises

    Gardes Francaises

    Download and extract the folder and then place the two files Gardes_Francaises.pack and Gardes_Francaisespatch_en.pack into your Empires data folder and place these two lines in your user.empire_script.txt

    mod Gardes_Francaises.pack;
    mod Gardes_Francaisespatch_en.pack;

    Updated 04-07-09

    Download Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?qodvidvlxwz


    Description: Gardes Francaises a Maisonroy infantry regiment, same stats as Swiss guard unit can only be created in France when you have built army staff college , Arc de Triomphe or the Palais Bourbon. Six units.

    [IMG][/IMG]



    Any observations or criticisms welcome, in particular could someone check the gloss files the unit looks fine in game just could be better. I would recommend not using HDR.

    Cheers Modestus.
    Last edited by Modestus; July 03, 2009 at 07:09 PM.

  2. #2
    Kordian's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    !!Poland!!
    Posts
    65

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Hey, is this new unit? +Rep they look awesome!
    Dla moich Polaków nie ma rzeczy niemożliwych. Napoleon I (Napoleon Buonaparte, 1769 - 1821)


    For my Poles there is no such thing as impossible. Napoleon I
    The great Emperor
    .

  3. #3
    Modestus's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    On a ship in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Quote Originally Posted by Kordian View Post
    Hey, is this new unit? +Rep they look awesome!
    see if it works first.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Replace this unit the republican guards or is that really a new unit?

    Proud to be a real Prussian.

  5. #5
    Modestus's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    On a ship in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    New unit.

    By right I should not allow it to be recruited with the Arch de triumphe but you cannot reinforce it after the revolution so its probably the same result.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Gardes Francaises from 1700-40:

    Last edited by KLAssurbanipal; July 02, 2009 at 08:42 AM.


  7. #7

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Great work?
    which model can edit franch infantry like this?

  8. #8

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Quote Originally Posted by King Louise Assurbanipal View Post
    Gardes Francaises from 1700-40:

    wouah..! can you post this skin please. diffuse.dds , normal.dds , gloss_map files.

    pleaseeeeeeeeeeee

  9. #9

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Nice,really a good job,it's always a plus to have an extra and historical unit in game.






  10. #10
    EmperorBatman999's Avatar I say, what, what?
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    11,397

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Nevermind...

  11. #11

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    i just tried the mod but i got CTD,does this happen just to me?






  12. #12
    Modestus's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    On a ship in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Quote Originally Posted by Preussen Gloria View Post
    i just tried the mod but i got CTD,does this happen just to me?
    Well I just checked by removing my files and downloading from the link and reinstalling the mod just incase there was a problem, it worked fine for me.

    So the two packs are ok, so unless other people are having problems as well it is more then likely your user.empire_script.txt just make sure those lines are exact

    mod Gardes_Francaises.pack;
    mod Gardes_Francaisespatch_en.pack;

    After that its a conflict with some other mod but I dont think that would happen unless you had another Gardes Francaises unit.

  13. #13

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Thanks modestus! i just realised that one of my mod generated conflict with yours,so all is fine now!

    your new unit is impressive,historically correct and very beautiful as well! will you please someday release one or two extra french line infantry units ?

    regards






  14. #14
    Modestus's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    On a ship in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Quote Originally Posted by Preussen Gloria View Post
    Thanks modestus! i just realised that one of my mod generated conflict with yours,so all is fine now!

    your new unit is impressive,historically correct and very beautiful as well! will you please someday release one or two extra french line infantry units ?

    regards
    Good you got it working.

    This was a first to understand the system so hopefully the next one will look better and that will be the Gardes Suisses.

    I will try and make it as accurate as possible within the limitations of the model, the information available and ultimately does in look good.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Thanks for answering modestus,i'm sure your Gardes Suisses will be good as this one!

    just one question please,i'm playing with the german version of the game,and i noticed if i add in my data folder the Gardfrancaisespack_en all the unit's names are going to change in english.

    is there a way to display the name of your unit and keep the other units names unchanged?






  16. #16

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Maybe we can use wild geese and pike man do a spanish succession mod

  17. #17
    Modestus's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    On a ship in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    Posts
    4,040

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Quote Originally Posted by Preussen Gloria View Post
    Thanks for answering modestus,i'm sure your Gardes Suisses will be good as this one!

    just one question please,i'm playing with the german version of the game,and i noticed if i add in my data folder the Gardfrancaisespack_en all the unit's names are going to change in english.

    is there a way to display the name of your unit and keep the other units names unchanged?
    Delete the Gardes_Francaisespatch_en.pack from the data folder and remove the line refering to this in your user script and you should be back to normal but the unit wont have any on screen name.

    I forgot to tidy up that file and at the moment I cant get it to work. No worries though, your game wont blow up.

    Edit: It seems that for me to have the name in game it turns out that I need all of the localisation .loc file
    from the patch_en. patch which I have incorporated into the Gardes_Francaisespatch_en. Patch with the new name.

    Unfortunately that would change your units names to English seems a little daft if you ask me but anyhow unless you can change your own just delete the Gardes_Francaisespatch_en. Patch and remove it from the user script.
    Last edited by Modestus; July 03, 2009 at 07:22 PM.

  18. #18

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Nice skinning man, possibly give the officer a pike? Keep it up! +rep

  19. #19
    Singleton Mosby's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Mosby's Confederacy, Guerilla territory, VA. CSA
    Posts
    231

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    Great work, beautifull unit!

  20. #20

    Default Re: Gardes Francaises

    actually i like the unit as it is ! pikes where used untill around the 40' of 18th centrury by most european armies to be then replaced by swords.






Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •