View Poll Results: Shal Romano-Dacis become a Civitate?

Voters
11. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

11 100.00%
  • No

0 0%
  • Abstain

0 0%

Thread: [PASSED 06/27/09] [Civitate] Romano-Dacis (Patron: Voltaire le Philosophe)

Viking Prince's Avatar Horrible(ly cute)
    Patrician

Default [PASSED 06/27/09] [Civitate] Romano-Dacis (Patron: Voltaire le Philosophe)

Client: Romano-DacisI am humbled by your [Voltaire's] invitation to join this elevated group. I believe it was Demosthenes who wrote "everyone is a barbarian to someone else." Let's face it: Demosthenes was an idiot. The only real BARBARIANS are non-citizens, barely worthy of your gracious attention. I come to you now as a barbarian, but one which has learned to value your ways and hopes to even propagate your teachings among "my people." I am a true veteran of the Vestigia Vetustasis, a frequent contributor on the mudpit, and currently working on some mods as a researcher, in particular Tsardoms: Total War. I am honored by your nomination and endorsement and await to join your ranks, to fight on the frontiers of TWCenter civilization!

I am a barbarian no more,

Romano

Patron: Voltaire le Philosophe Romano-Dacis is a valuable member of our community. His contributions are far reaching in the historical field, ranging from the VV to the contributions to mods like Tsardoms. In the Mudpit, as in the rest of the CC, his posts are mostly focused on local Romanian issues, where he gives a valuable, despite slightly controversial, insight.
    Last edited by Soulghast; June 18, 2009 at 03:05 AM.
    Grandson of Silver Guard, son of Maverick, and father to Mr MM|Rebel6666|Beer Money |bastard stepfather to Ferrets54
    The Scriptorium is looking for great articles. Don't be bashful, we can help with the formatting and punctuation. I am only a pm away to you becoming a published author within the best archive of articles around.
    Post a challenge and start a debate