Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 39

Thread: Ancien Regime unit pack - version 1.1 Released!!!!

  1. #1
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Ancien Regime unit pack - version 1.1 Released!!!!

    I made 7 new units (+ new UI icons) using 33orion77 France and Spain line inf textures (http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=245857)

    isil_mod.rar - Vanila version
    isil_mod_dm.rar - Darth mod version

    user_empire_script (mod isil_mod.pack; or mod isil_mod_dm.pack; - for darth ver &nbsp

    Version History:
    1.1 Added 2 Spain line units. Added spontoons from Equipment Tweak Mod http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=248942
    1.0 Added 5 France line units. Added
    wigs to textures.



    Line Infantry variants:
    Here are some pictures of the different line infantry available in the AR French Infantry Package:[spoiler]
    Line infantry 10e Flandres
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Line infantry 111e Regiment
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Le 24e Régiment de La Reine
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Le 34e Régiment La Sarre
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Le 81e Régiment Chartres
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Line Infantry variants:
    Here are pictures of the available spanish line infantry variants.
    Regimento de Soria
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Regimento de Sevilla
    Textures 33orion77 - Unit Creation Isilendil - Unit Card Isilendil
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Last edited by Werebear; May 25, 2009 at 09:34 AM.

  2. #2
    gary's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne. North of England.
    Posts
    1,885

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    ctd every time i load game.....
    Last edited by gary; May 22, 2009 at 12:37 PM.
    My Granfather Frederick Avery.Battalion Boxing champion. Regiment.The Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. dorcorated D.C.M. M.M.
    campaigns

    (India.1930) (Norway 1940) (Fontenay le Pesnil) (North-West Europe1944-45) (Argoub Se!lah)
    (Sicily, 1943 Salerno) (Minturno) (Anzio Gemmano Ridge)
    "Burma, 1942"
    My grandfather was a hero, modest, quiet and wounded twice, in hand to hand combat at Casino Italy.

  3. #3
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    i didn't see my mod on screen.... it called isil_mod.pack

    Try redownload pack
    Last edited by Werebear; May 22, 2009 at 01:10 PM.

  4. #4
    gary's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne. North of England.
    Posts
    1,885

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by isilendil View Post
    i didn't see my mod on screen.... it called isil_mod.pack

    Try redownload pack
    thats cos i deleted it as it was causing ctd...
    My Granfather Frederick Avery.Battalion Boxing champion. Regiment.The Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. dorcorated D.C.M. M.M.
    campaigns

    (India.1930) (Norway 1940) (Fontenay le Pesnil) (North-West Europe1944-45) (Argoub Se!lah)
    (Sicily, 1943 Salerno) (Minturno) (Anzio Gemmano Ridge)
    "Burma, 1942"
    My grandfather was a hero, modest, quiet and wounded twice, in hand to hand combat at Casino Italy.

  5. #5

  6. #6

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Hi ... sorry but i had your mod and it don't work ... (i have AR mod to) ...
    I just put your two .pack in data folder. Is it ok ?

  7. #7

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    i have cdt in the beguinning but not now, i don't know why !!!

  8. #8
    SimonB1er's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Québec
    Posts
    446

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Is a darthmod compatible version is on the way??

  9. #9
    33orion77's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Montréal, QC
    Posts
    296

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Very nice work Isildur! And the wigs are a nice touch... Since I'm more focused on re-texture, it was never on my mind to do such a project. It's a good thing you did it. Bravo! I hope you don't mind if I link up this thread on Ancien Régime.
    Keep up the good work!
    Check out:
    ''Ancien Régime'' a ETW Re-texture Project ( France, Poland-lithuania, etc...)
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=245857
    Regalia of Nations ( Flag, sounds, uniforms, effects mod):
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1189

  10. #10
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by littleleo View Post
    Hi ... sorry but i had your mod and it don't work ... (i have AR mod to) ...
    I just put your two .pack in data folder. Is it ok ?
    then use modmanager or add it to user.empire_script.txt


    Quote Originally Posted by littleleo View Post
    Hi ... sorry but i had your mod and it don't work ... (i have AR mod to) ...
    I just put your two .pack in data folder. Is it ok ?
    Strange... But for now all work fine?

    Quote Originally Posted by 33orion77 View Post
    Very nice work Isildur! And the wigs are a nice touch... Since I'm more focused on re-texture, it was never on my mind to do such a project. It's a good thing you did it. Bravo! I hope you don't mind if I link up this thread on Ancien Régime.
    Keep up the good work!
    Tnx!

    Quote Originally Posted by SimonB1er View Post
    Is a darthmod compatible version is on the way??
    added
    Last edited by Werebear; May 23, 2009 at 02:45 AM.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    hi it working fine now (i use last version of manager) ... but when you built "arc de triomphe" the unit not apear in recrute queu !!!

  12. #12
    Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Somewhere up North. Population of bordem.
    Posts
    36

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Can you post how to add these units within your user script manually.

  13. #13
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnVarvatos View Post
    Can you post how to add these units within your user script manually.
    mod isil_mod.pack;
    or
    mod isil_mod_dm.pack; - for darth ver

  14. #14
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by littleleo View Post
    hi it working fine now (i use last version of manager) ... but when you built "arc de triomphe" the unit not apear in recrute queu !!!
    Sorry? Can you post the screenshot? I dont understand

  15. #15

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by SimonB1er View Post
    Is a darthmod compatible version is on the way??
    +1 i hope you can do a darmtoth commander edition compatible version soon !

    Is there a way to restric the recruitement of those unit to specific area ? or we only have to choose wathever we want ?

  16. #16
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Épaminondas The "Oblique" View Post
    +1 i hope you can do a darmtoth commander edition compatible version soon !
    lol look the first post attachment

    Quote Originally Posted by Épaminondas The "Oblique" View Post
    Is there a way to restric the recruitement of those unit to specific area ? or we only have to choose wathever we want ?
    You can choose, becouse i dont know French history so good...

    Here the list of the regions from Legofinger


    North Western India Africa, the West Indies, Middle East and Americas The Americas Coastal Americas Inland Americas Anatolia Central Europe The Balkans The British Isles North Africa, The Middle East, India The Colonies North West Africa Scandinavia North Africa, The Middle East, North Western India Western Europe, The Americas Western Europe, The Americas England The Colonies The Colonies The Colonies The Colonies Europe Finland France The Mediterranean and Baltic Coasts Worldwide Croatia South Western India The Netherlands Hungary India Ireland Northern and Central India The Italian Alps Kashmir Central Middle East France The Mediterranean Coast The Middle East The Middle East, Europe North Africa Norway The Iberian Peninsula Eastern Europe Prussia The Baltic Coast Russia Scotland Scotland Northern Russia North Western India Spain The Iberian Peninsula, Southern Italy The Steppes Eastern Scandinavia The Caucasus Central Europe North America Northern Italy, The Balkans The West Indies
    Last edited by Werebear; May 23, 2009 at 12:39 PM.

  17. #17
    Indefinitely Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Somewhere up North. Population of bordem.
    Posts
    36

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Just installed it and I absolutely love it. Do you have plans on adding more French units in a future release?

  18. #18
    33orion77's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Montréal, QC
    Posts
    296

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Épaminondas The "Oblique"
    Is there a way to restric the recruitement of those unit to specific area ? or we only have to choose wathever we want ?

    You can choose, becouse i dont know French history so good...
    Historically, All regular army regiment were raised in France. ( ok you could say that some german regiment could be raised in Alsace instead) In the colonies, The Compagnies Franches de la marine ( the french marines, could be another cool project ) were in charge of the military duties with the help of militias and local troops like indians. Some Regular regiments servent in New-France and they are La Sarre, Guyenne, Bearn, Languedoc and La Reine, but were raised in France and they didn't send over the whole regiments, just 1 or 2 battallion per regiment. It was also prohibited for the army to recruit colonist for their number were too few ( espesially compared to the english colonies...).
    Check out:
    ''Ancien Régime'' a ETW Re-texture Project ( France, Poland-lithuania, etc...)
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=245857
    Regalia of Nations ( Flag, sounds, uniforms, effects mod):
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1189

  19. #19
    Xelathur's Avatar Ducenarius
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom, London
    Posts
    988

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by isilendil View Post
    Sorry? Can you post the screenshot? I dont understand
    You forgot to make Arc de Triumphe able to recruit your new units in building_units_allowed.

    Cheers

  20. #20
    Werebear's Avatar For Mother Russia
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    2,512

    Default Re: Ancien Regime ETW unit pack - Released!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xelathur View Post
    You forgot to make Arc de Triumphe able to recruit your new units in building_units_allowed.

    Cheers
    Arc de Triumphe - what is it? New units can be recruted in all barrack levels i think

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnVarvatos View Post
    Just installed it and I absolutely love it. Do you have plans on adding more French units in a future release?
    That is question for 33orion77
    Last edited by Werebear; May 25, 2009 at 04:00 AM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •