Thread: Sikhizm religion !

Default Sikhizm religion !

Hi everyone.
    I've recently managed to turn Punjab playable ... but as I started to play I've noticed there's no building or a priest who could spread my faith to other regions (in fact even in my capital sikhizm isn't the main religion )
    I would be very glad if someone could make a mod or something that would add those building with priests ...

Thanks in advance, Karrosa

Default Re: Sikhizm religion !

Punjab is Sikh? Fascinating. I guess I didn't know that religion was in the game.

Punjab is one of the emerging factions ... I wouldn't care about their religion but it really makes it hard to control any region when people are rioting because of it ... I won't mention that their main force are Sikh Warriors and Muskeeters, so sikh as the state religion seems pretty obvious .

I've also tried to change it to islam but that didn't solve the problem ... I still can't build any temples. I'm not good at messing in the game files so if someone could help me with those temples I would be glad !
    Last edited by Karrosa; May 17, 2009 at 03:56 PM.

Here you go. This should work. If not, let me know, I'll see what I can figure out. The graphics are of Islamic Madrassas I believe, but the effects should be purely Sikh.

Unfortunately, in order to make it not say "Madrassa" but "Gurdwara," I would have to edit the localization, which is a pain.

Thank You the_vicar, I'm really grateful you've spent your time to help me ... I'll download the file in a sec !

Could You tell me is there anything else I must do except copying it to my data folder in order for it to work ?

Just extract the .rar file into the data folder.

Then open the C:\Documents and Settings\your_computer\Application Data\The Creative Assembly\Empire\scripts\user.empire_script.txt and add the line: mod "Sikhism.pack";

If you have any problems let me know.

Ministry's Avatar Tiro