Thread: [Silvan AAR] - The Last Stand - Chapter Two Update

Default [Silvan AAR] - The Last Stand - Chapter Two Update

My first AAR attempt with possibly my favourite faction that I've truely played, so criticism will be welcomed with tea and crumpets. Im sorry about the quality of some of the screenshots, I'm new at this. I'll update it whenever I can, though a majority of the next main storyline is already completed in game, so it shouldn't be too long.

Faction: Silvan Elves
    Difficulty: VH/VH
    Sub Mods: Mithmod and Real Combat by Mithrandir and Point Blank

Prelude - The Forest Watches

“My Lords and my Ladies, both noble and small within our ancient culture, all have been gathered today to discuss the matters of the time, the age and the future,” The elf addressing the contingent gleamed resplendent in the finery of high lineage; aura so resounding that with the briefest glance he was assumed a prince by any foreigner, “These matters shall shape not just the course of our Elven kindred, the dominion of men or even the entirety of Middle Earth’s free peoples. No, they shall direct the course of Middle Earth itself.” With a gesture invigorated with passion the Silvan prince drew notice to the score of nobles behind him, seated and clothed as heroes of old, the King Thranduil atop his throne.

“The wise agree, as do all our people. The state of the world has run too far into the shadow, darkness cloaking us as a storm does to the treetops! But the forest watches my brothers, and black dreams are all it can see. Orcs roam and raid from the Misty Mountains, pillaging and slaughtering the innocents with sheer malice."

“No fear plagues them that once the Elves did evoke in yesteryears past, and they run amok from their mountain tops with nothing but doom on their blades!”