Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 136

Thread: Larger fonts

  1. #41

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Quote Originally Posted by just View Post
    Baseline is different, I have it spread over 2, you seem to have only one (but I still don't know how the baseline is calculated).
    I have here:

    Assume an origin of (x,y) = (0,0) in the top left corner of the screen; then the y-coordinate at which a glyph is rendered is calculated as baseline - yOffset, where yOffset is encoded per glyph. The other baseline related property you mentioned is an offset to adjust the font offset relative to the GUI (it offsets an entire block of text rather than individual glyphs.

    Also the 12th and 13th properties are one int, not two shorts and I have some properties you don't seem to have.
    Yes I have that too, I call it “GlyphDataSize” in org.europabarbarorum.cuf.font.impl.FormatConstants & org.europabarbarorum.cuf.font.impl.FormatConstants.CUFProperty

    [*]4 bytes magic 'CUF0'
    Yep.
    [*]short 0: unknown
    I dunno either what it is supposed to do.
    [*]short 1: unknown, seems to always match the height of a capital, but is not used for rendering
    I dunno.
    [*]short 2: line height, seems to be two pixels lower than the actual line height.
    Good to have confirmation on this. I think this is used for calculating/allocating a proper height of the entire rendered image (block of text) so that item which extend (far) below the baseline are not cut off.
    [*]short 3: unknown
    Dunno.
    [*]short 4: unknown
    Dunno.
    [*]short 5: seems to have something to do with baseline, but there is a maximum and a minimum, in one font I tested changing default 7 to 0xF resulting in the text moving down two pixels, while 7 to 1 results in moving up by five pixels.
    I call it LayoutYOffset. It is a signed short (rather than the unsigned ones that most of the others are). The absolute value is an offset as described earlier, where 0<= offset <= 0x7ff. If the bit corresponding to 0x8000 is set then it is a negative offset, otherwise positive.
    [*]short 6: also seems related to baseline, changing this matches the changed baseline exactly.
    It is the baseline.
    [*]short 7: how wide a space is for justification and text wrapping calculations, the width for rendering a space is as it is specified in the glyph properties and/or kerning.
    Didn't know that.
    [*]short 8: how much less wide a line (or maybe the dynamically sized container with the line) is than the sum of the glyph sizes. If you use a value that is larger than the width of the first word and following space then there is an extra line wrap after the first word and space. In this specific case the space is rendered for justification reasons, normally the space that turns into a line wrap is not rendered/calculated.
    I thought it was the horizontal equivalent of #5. At any rate it appears to be a signed short, too; but your interpretation explains some of the behaviour I saw better.
    [*]short 9: the largest width of any glyph in the font. Anything to the right of this amount of pixels is not rendered.
    I figured it'd be something like that (I ignore it in font previews, though), however note that this value does not directly correspond to the *actual* largest width of any glyph in the font. (HSize)
    [*]short 10: the largest height of any glyph in the font. Anything below this amount of pixels (calculated from the top of that glyph) is not rendered.
    Similar to #9. (VSize).
    [*]short 11: the number of glyphs[*]int 12: total size of the glyph bitmaps
    Yep.
    [*]10000 ints: these match 16 UCS2/UTF16? codes to glyph id numbers.
    Not ints according to my tests. Rather shorts. Position in the array indicates UTF-16LE/UCS2 code point, 0xFFFF indicates “not supported”.
    [*]byte 0: starting height of the glyph in pixels above the baseline, 0x80 indicates the glyph doesn't have a height.
    Odd, the logical thing to do would've been to set it to 0. It suggests, though, that the value is signed and 0x80 means “literally”: -0 ?
    [*]byte 1: unknown, possibly width of the glyph when no kerning data is available
    Width that should be allocated to the glyph: this is used to advance to the position at which the next glyph should be drawn.
    [*]byte 2: width of the bitmap data of the glyph
    Yep. Also width of the bitmap as drawn.
    [*]byte 3: height of the bitmap data of the glyph[*]int: offset that indicates where in the bitmap data the data for that glyph is, relative to the start of the bitmap data.[*]bitmap data
    Yep. And that is where M2TW CUF files end.

    [*]short: number of glyphs for which kerning data is available[*]short: the amount of glyphs to skip, the first nn glyphs don't have kerning data, some of the last might not either if the number of glyphs with kerning and the skipped glyphs are less than the total amount of glyphs[*]byte: width of the glyph in the outer loop when followed by the glyph in the inner loop, the width is calculated form the left of the glyph.
    Do positions correspond to glyph index as mapped by the char table earlier minus the number of positions to skip? E.g.: if V has position 5 in the char table and A has position 3 and the font is configured to skip 2 positions; does it follow that the combination “AV” is given as position (1, 3) ? Or are there blank entries in the loops?
    Last edited by Tellos Athenaios; August 23, 2010 at 03:37 PM.

  2. #42

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Assume an origin of (x,y) = (0,0) in the top left corner of the screen; then the y-coordinate at which a glyph is rendered is calculated as baseline - yOffset, where yOffset is encoded per glyph. The other baseline related property you mentioned is an offset to adjust the font offset relative to the GUI (it offsets an entire block of text rather than individual glyphs.
    That does not seem to match with the rendering in Empire. The per glyph y offsets are smaller for lower glyphs, and higher for capitals and glyphs with ascenders, your way would make for an uneven line in Empire.

    [*]short 5: seems to have something to do with baseline, but there is a maximum and a minimum, in one font I tested changing default 7 to 0xF resulting in the text moving down two pixels, while 7 to 1 results in moving up by five pixels.
    I call it LayoutYOffset. It is a signed short (rather than the unsigned ones that most of the others are). The absolute value is an offset as described earlier, where 0<= offset <= 0x7ff. If the bit corresponding to 0x8000 is set then it is a negative offset, otherwise positive.
    In FormatConstants.java you seem to call this baseline and #6 LayoutYOffset. This value is between 3 and 0x1C in the Empire fonts.

    [*]short 6: also seems related to baseline, changing this matches the changed baseline exactly.
    It is the baseline.
    It has a value of 0 or lower, are you sure it is the actual baseline? And to what is it relative? It doesn't seem to match with the top of the container in which the text is drawn.

    I figured it'd be something like that (I ignore it in font previews, though), however note that this value does not directly correspond to the *actual* largest width of any glyph in the font. (HSize)
    It does match in the Empire fonts (with the bitmap with, not that other horizontal value), but it can be made larger without any side effects.

    Not ints according to my tests. Rather shorts. Position in the array indicates UTF-16LE/UCS2 code point, 0xFFFF indicates “not supported”.
    You are correct, those are shorts, my apologies.

    [*]byte 0: starting height of the glyph in pixels above the baseline, 0x80 indicates the glyph doesn't have a height.
    Odd, the logical thing to do would've been to set it to 0. It suggests, though, that the value is signed and 0x80 means “literally”: -0 ?
    It is a signed value, some characters start below the baseline, especially underscores have a tendency to do that. Signed integers do not have -0 value, it would mess up calculations (the way it works now the basic cpu operations don't have to take into account signed or unsigned integers, the results are correct either way).

    Do positions correspond to glyph index as mapped by the char table earlier minus the number of positions to skip? E.g.: if V has position 5 in the char table and A has position 3 and the font is configured to skip 2 positions; does it follow that the combination “AV” is given as position (1, 3) ? Or are there blank entries in the loops?
    There are no blank positions.
    The header in a font is 0x15E (350) and 0x21 (33) After that are 350 blocks of 350 bytes.

    The glyph IDs as related to code points and characters for that font are:
    Code:
    UniC ID   Char GlyphProps    Kerning
    0000 FFFF
    0001 0000      80 00 00 00
    0002 0001      80 00 00 00
    0003 0002      80 00 00 00
    0004 0003      80 00 00 00
    0005 0004      80 00 00 00
    0006 0005      80 00 00 00
    0007 0006 •    80 00 00 00
    0008 0007      80 00 00 00
    0009 0008      80 00 00 00
    000A 0009      80 00 00 00
    000B 000A      80 00 00 00
    000C 000B      80 00 00 00
    000D 000C      80 00 00 00
    000E 000D      80 00 00 00
    000F 000E ¤    80 00 00 00
    0010 000F      80 00 00 00
    0011 0010      80 00 00 00
    0012 0011      80 00 00 00
    0013 0012      80 00 00 00
    0014 0013 ¶    80 00 00 00
    0015 0014 §    80 00 00 00
    0016 0015      80 00 00 00
    0017 0016      80 00 00 00
    0018 0017      80 00 00 00
    0019 0018      80 00 00 00
    001A 0019      80 00 00 00
    001B 001A      80 00 00 00
    001C 001B      80 00 00 00
    001D 001C      80 00 00 00
    001E 001D      80 00 00 00
    001F 001E      80 00 00 00
    0020 001F (spc)80 03 00 00
    0021 0020 !    08 06 03 08   350 x 04
    0022 0021 "    08 08 04 03   350 x 06
    0023 0022 #    08 08 07 08   350 x 07
    0024 0023 $    0A 08 06 0B   350 x 07
    0025 0024 %    08 0D 0A 08   350 x 0B
    0026 0025 &    08 0A 08 08   350 x 08
    0027 0026 '    08 04 02 03   350 x 02
    0028 0027 (    09 05 04 0B   350 x 04
    0029 0028 )    09 05 04 0B   350 x 04
    002A 0029 *    08 08 06 05   350 x 07
    002B 002A +    06 08 07 06   350 x 07
    002C 002B ,    01 04 03 03   350 x 03
    002D 002C -    04 05 04 01   350 x 04
    002E 002D .    02 04 02 02   350 x 02
    002F 002E /    08 04 05 08   350 x 04
    0030 002F 0    08 08 07 08   350 x 07
    0031 0030 1    08 08 04 08   350 x 06
    0032 0031 2    08 08 06 08   350 x 07
    0033 0032 3    08 08 06 08   350 x 07
    0034 0033 4    08 08 07 08   350 x 07
    (The kerning tends to be 350 times the same value, only few values have it adjusted)

    If I want to make "12" look like "1 2" I would increase the 17th byte of the 16th block from say 6 to 10.

    I forgot to mention that in Empire if your resolution is lower than 1280 horizontal or 960 vertical then text gets scaled proportionally, obviously leading to blurry text. Larger does not lead to scaling, so that might be something to take into account when previewing text and how/where to place your pixels.
    Last edited by just; August 23, 2010 at 06:39 PM.

  3. #43

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Quote Originally Posted by just View Post
    That does not seem to match with the rendering in Empire. The per glyph y offsets are smaller for lower glyphs, and higher for capitals and glyphs with ascenders, your way would make for an uneven line in Empire.
    That is because as far as I am aware, CUF fonts do not use a Roman baseline. So the offsets are not what you would expect from a Roman baseline. The offsets appear to be calculated according to what would be the descent for fonts with a Roman baseline. In other words it is as if the CUF fonts use a baseline which corresponds (conceptually, not literally) with the descent in Roman fonts.

    In FormatConstants.java you seem to call this baseline and #6 LayoutYOffset. This value is between 3 and 0x1C in the Empire fonts.
    Whoops, sorry the two got mixed up in my post. You are right. #5 is Baseline, #6 is LayoutYOffset.

    It has a value of 0 or lower, are you sure it is the actual baseline? And to what is it relative? It doesn't seem to match with the top of the container in which the text is drawn.
    See above. It is simply “a value” used to position glyphs relative to. I calculate actual y-coordinates of glyphs like this in org.europabarbarorum.cuf.font.CUFFont [in: renderOnImage (String[] source, BufferedImage image,int baseX, int baseY, int colorCode)]
    Code:
    baseY - glyph.getDimension().getAllocHeight() // compute offset so that all glyphs rest on the base line
    It does match in the Empire fonts (with the bitmap with, not that other horizontal value), but it can be made larger without any side effects.
    It does in some of the M2TW CUF fonts but not in others. As you said it doesn't look like it really matters what you set there (in fact, if you have number of glyphs, baseline and amount of glyph data correct the font will work all other properties can be bogus if you want).

    It is a signed value, some characters start below the baseline, especially underscores have a tendency to do that. Signed integers do not have -0 value, it would mess up calculations (the way it works now the basic cpu operations don't have to take into account signed or unsigned integers, the results are correct either way).
    I am sorry I should have expressed myself more clearly. 0x80 corresponds logically to just the signum of any signed byte in the format, i.e. it is the only value for a signed byte that is *invalid*. I guess NaN would be a better name than -0 then. Still, it is useful to know that these are signed values because that allows me to fix a visual annoyance with the way my generated fonts render. (I assumed that these must be unsigned because all the other bytes of these glyph properties must be.)

    There are no blank positions.
    The header in a font is 0x15E (350) and 0x21 (33) After that are 350 blocks of 350 bytes.
    Okay CA making my life a little easier when I'll be adding kerning support to the CUF tool.
    The glyph IDs as related to code points and characters for that font are:
    Code:
    UniC ID   Char GlyphProps    Kerning
    0000 FFFF
    0001 0000      80 00 00 00
    0002 0001      80 00 00 00
    0003 0002      80 00 00 00
    0004 0003      80 00 00 00
    0005 0004      80 00 00 00
    0006 0005      80 00 00 00
    0007 0006 •    80 00 00 00
    0008 0007      80 00 00 00
    0009 0008      80 00 00 00
    000A 0009      80 00 00 00
    000B 000A      80 00 00 00
    000C 000B      80 00 00 00
    000D 000C      80 00 00 00
    000E 000D      80 00 00 00
    000F 000E ¤    80 00 00 00
    0010 000F      80 00 00 00
    0011 0010      80 00 00 00
    0012 0011      80 00 00 00
    0013 0012      80 00 00 00
    0014 0013 ¶    80 00 00 00
    0015 0014 §    80 00 00 00
    0016 0015      80 00 00 00
    0017 0016      80 00 00 00
    0018 0017      80 00 00 00
    0019 0018      80 00 00 00
    001A 0019      80 00 00 00
    001B 001A      80 00 00 00
    001C 001B      80 00 00 00
    001D 001C      80 00 00 00
    001E 001D      80 00 00 00
    001F 001E      80 00 00 00
    0020 001F (spc)80 03 00 00
    0021 0020 !    08 06 03 08   350 x 04
    0022 0021 "    08 08 04 03   350 x 06
    0023 0022 #    08 08 07 08   350 x 07
    0024 0023 $    0A 08 06 0B   350 x 07
    0025 0024 %    08 0D 0A 08   350 x 0B
    0026 0025 &    08 0A 08 08   350 x 08
    0027 0026 '    08 04 02 03   350 x 02
    0028 0027 (    09 05 04 0B   350 x 04
    0029 0028 )    09 05 04 0B   350 x 04
    002A 0029 *    08 08 06 05   350 x 07
    002B 002A +    06 08 07 06   350 x 07
    002C 002B ,    01 04 03 03   350 x 03
    002D 002C -    04 05 04 01   350 x 04
    002E 002D .    02 04 02 02   350 x 02
    002F 002E /    08 04 05 08   350 x 04
    0030 002F 0    08 08 07 08   350 x 07
    0031 0030 1    08 08 04 08   350 x 06
    0032 0031 2    08 08 06 08   350 x 07
    0033 0032 3    08 08 06 08   350 x 07
    0034 0033 4    08 08 07 08   350 x 07
    (The kerning tends to be 350 times the same value, only few values have it adjusted)

    If I want to make "12" look like "1 2" I would increase the 17th byte of the 16th block from say 6 to 10.
    Yep perfectly logical layout. Conceptually these are simply arrays of array which are accessed using “glyph indices” (as assigned in the char table) and give the width value to use. That the kerning tends to be mostly the same value is perfectly understandable: I guess CA simply ran into a couple of visual glitches and thought of kerning, they didn't really need it that bad.

    I forgot to mention that in Empire if your resolution is lower than 1280 horizontal or 960 vertical then text gets scaled proportionally, obviously leading to blurry text. Larger does not lead to scaling, so that might be something to take into account when previewing text and how/where to place your pixels.
    There's a similar mechanism at work in M2TW, too: the game is designed at a specific resolution and visual elements are simply scaled to fit the window/screen.

    Also, as an added bonus: the first mention I saw of CUF fonts is in Rome Total War (which didn't ship any actual CUF files that I know of, but it did contain descr_fonts_db.txt which is the file in M2TW that binds files to internal font names).

  4. #44

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Great mod, it makes the text readable. It also comes with some bad side effects though.

    Pic-
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Look at the details.

  5. #45

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Thanks for this. I finally got aroung getting a new laptop and this one was one of the games in my to do list.

    After getting the GOTY version and installing them (Using Windows 7) I found to my dismay the text is just plainly impossible to read, at least in a regular laptop window! This seems like quite a blunder I can't understand how it has not been fixed in the multiple patches this game must have surely gone through by now.

    Anyway, and with my apologies for the newbie questions as this is my first TW game.. How am I supposed to use this mods? I have googled some info about this 'mod manager' but, but after opening that and launching the game from it.. the text is still impossibly small. How should I load this mod please? Someone?

  6. #46

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Anyone?

    My poorly packaged GOTY edition is gathering dust, since I can't play what I can't read..

    I guess it has something to do with Windows 7, I can't believe this problem existed as well in WXP and nothing was done about it.

  7. #47

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Come on come on... aaaanyone will do

  8. #48

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    This mod is fantastic... but it doesn't work online

  9. #49

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    what is the mode manager and how do i use it

  10. #50
    KairMuur_Martian's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Olympus Mons Mts., Planet Mars. By Way Of Dallas - Texas, Planet Earth.
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan McG View Post
    Thanks for this. I finally got aroung getting a new laptop and this one was one of the games in my to do list.

    After getting the GOTY version and installing them (Using Windows 7) I found to my dismay the text is just plainly impossible to read, at least in a regular laptop window! This seems like quite a blunder I can't understand how it has not been fixed in the multiple patches this game must have surely gone through by now.

    Anyway, and with my apologies for the newbie questions as this is my first TW game.. How am I supposed to use this mods? I have googled some info about this 'mod manager' but, but after opening that and launching the game from it.. the text is still impossibly small. How should I load this mod please? Someone?

    Salutations,

    First, you have to search the forums/threads for the mod manager, but you said you dloaded it already, right? Anyway, I didn't (and still dont) have time to copy and past all the directions about "Mod Manager's" capabilities as I am in a state of "privateering" and cannot do certain things without willowing behind my desk at work, and being as "quiet" as I can (kinda like in your college classroom and tapping on your phone's keypad, presumably silent, so you dont get caught up by your professor, been there...still doing that!). Search "Mod Manager," download Mod Manager, then flip to this thread and download the Font file (scroll up to mod creator's first post) and follow Just's easy instructions....exactly. You will need to load his font-mod into mod manager by check marking it and making it -top priority-. I wouldn't know if Just has any new updates to his/her mod in another thread but you'll need to speak "mano" with the mod developer. As a basic reminder, you position the mod you want to override from Bottom to Top {top loads the pack.file's features LAST, bottom loads the file FIRST, so OVERRIDING the last pack.file would be bottom-up, like drinking some cold beer "BOTTOMS UP!", checK? :-)}. When you do find the mod manager thread ask for help, use your mental resources...if you haven't already got the mod working that is...'cause its been two months now. Whew! Maybe I have outdone myself considering my "willowing behind my desk" talk :-). Eitherway, I've done my deed in an honest manner...I was browsing this thread and thought I'd shout you out. Be well!

    A Merry New Year to You!

    -Muur
    Last edited by KairMuur_Martian; January 01, 2011 at 10:32 PM.
    Muur the Martian

  11. #51
    Steforian's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Boooooorn in the USA!
    Posts
    453

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Quote Originally Posted by smash1987 View Post
    what is the mode manager and how do i use it
    If you typed that question into Google you would have found this as the first website.

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=242263

  12. #52
    Steforian's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Boooooorn in the USA!
    Posts
    453

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan McG View Post
    Thanks for this. I finally got aroung getting a new laptop and this one was one of the games in my to do list.

    After getting the GOTY version and installing them (Using Windows 7) I found to my dismay the text is just plainly impossible to read, at least in a regular laptop window! This seems like quite a blunder I can't understand how it has not been fixed in the multiple patches this game must have surely gone through by now.

    Anyway, and with my apologies for the newbie questions as this is my first TW game.. How am I supposed to use this mods? I have googled some info about this 'mod manager' but, but after opening that and launching the game from it.. the text is still impossibly small. How should I load this mod please? Someone?
    First download AND unzip the fonts-file-mod-thing into the 'C:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps\Common\Empire Total War\Data' folder (honestly im copy/pasting this from the OP) , theeeen (not before, AFTER) you download this
    .
    .
    ModManager(if the font mod is to be the child, then this is the father, for lack of a better analogy).
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=242263

    For windows 7 (like me) after it is installed and unzipped correctly you can find it at: username/downloads/modmanager(folder) ya open the folder and ZOMG its ModManager the application! what does it meeean?; after you start the application you read the words at the top (very usefull words, kudos to the creator) the holy words tell you to uncheck the 'show all pack types' box (which you should do) , after it is unchecked you should see the file called 'fonts#steplarger' which is what you downloaded before you downloaded the 'ModManager': now check the box next to that file (don't skip out on this step plz) then type in the profile box to the right 'whatever you want' then click SAVE. After that you see a big purdy button called LAUNCH that you will want to click (trust me). Then your game will start, you will see various developer adds, perhaps a corny intro movie; then eventually you get to the game menu. There you start an old or new campaign and HALLELUJAH!?! your fonts are bigger! and hopefully they are big enough because i am too delirious from sleep deprivation to walk ya through another font. Text wall complete.
    Last edited by Steforian; March 11, 2011 at 12:30 AM. Reason: Typos they are EVERYWHERE! aaaaah!!!

  13. #53
    Decanus
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Baguette ?
    Posts
    512

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Dude, I'm installing this in NTW but if it works in later games (aka Shogun 2 tomorow), you are saving my life

    EDIT - I worked in NTW, but not in Shogun 2's demo. Gonna have to wait tomorow to know if that works with the full version.
    Last edited by L'Ost; March 14, 2011 at 03:32 PM.
    Hygienism is feudalism.
    OBEY

    Don't think by yourself, apply dogma instead.

  14. #54

  15. #55

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Does not work for me

  16. #56

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Hello!
    It is a Usefulmode.
    Does the mode work, only with English font?
    Does the mode work with Russian font?

  17. #57

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Thank you so much for this mod , I have been searching the net for ages now trying to find a fix for the small blurry text which is experience on most laptops.
    Thank you to the poster and all who work tirelessly to make this game better .
    Everyone here at TWC has my eternal gratitude.

  18. #58

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Ok, this Mod looks great and seems to be perfect for a lot of our needs, however, you're saying we need the Mod Manager to make the font Mod work. The manager does not work on my PC and after trawling through countless posts over many forums, it seems there's a very real issue with the Mod Manager in crashing and throwing up lots of errors etc. On my setup, it refuses to even execute correctly and instantly brings up a crash message.

    I think some of you may be lucky enough, for whatever reason, to have the Manager actually work, but after downloading the package from multiple websites, it totally refuses to work, thereby, making it impossible to mount the font Mod and get it working. The font Mod files have been extracted exactly as required into the correct directory, but the Manager is not working for many people!

    Is there an alternative to the Mod Manager people seem to be only linking to within this website? I don't understand how things can work for some people and not for others.
    Last edited by jack6251; July 04, 2011 at 06:16 AM. Reason: spelling

  19. #59
    Favor Daver's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Over the hills and far away.
    Posts
    389

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    ... Thanks! I almost returned the game because of the terrible small blurry fonts. I dunno what CA was thinking...
    Last edited by Favor Daver; August 08, 2011 at 02:09 AM.
    My Harry Potter cloak makes me invisible.


  20. #60

    Default Re: Larger fonts

    Quote Originally Posted by jack6251 View Post
    Ok, this Mod looks great and seems to be perfect for a lot of our needs, however, you're saying we need the Mod Manager to make the font Mod work. The manager does not work on my PC and after trawling through countless posts over many forums, it seems there's a very real issue with the Mod Manager in crashing and throwing up lots of errors etc. On my setup, it refuses to even execute correctly and instantly brings up a crash message.
    Hi I was having same problem until I realized I needed to first EXTRACT the zip file to its own folder, then it ran fine from that extracted folder (it won't run properly from within the zip file). Hope this helps.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •