Page 127 of 145 FirstFirst ... 27 77 102 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... LastLast
Results 2,521 to 2,540 of 2900

Thread: Additional Units Mod - Empire (AUM-EMP) 3.3 - updated 11.12.13

  1. #2521
    Deakul's Avatar Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    17
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    The units and the textures for said units are fine, it's just that the id cards are just giant blank rectangles.
    Makes it extremely annoying when looking through the units and seeing who's who during battle.

    Not using a mod manager, copied the text into the script file... obviously.
    Not using any additional packs.
    The only other mod I have is just to reduce the bullet tracer effects.

  2. #2522
    Deakul's Avatar Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    17
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Bumping again.
    Seriously? No one has any clue what chosen40k was talking about?
    I've tried removing the .txt extension and that didn't do anything.

  3. #2523
    Signifer
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    234
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    I'm assuming this is no longer being added to but incase it is, I would love to see all cavalry in the game get the dismount option. Having that in shogun and going back to not having it really makes me miss it.

  4. #2524
    Signifer
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    234
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Quote Originally Posted by Deakul View Post
    The units and the textures for said units are fine, it's just that the id cards are just giant blank rectangles.
    Makes it extremely annoying when looking through the units and seeing who's who during battle.

    Not using a mod manager, copied the text into the script file... obviously.
    Not using any additional packs.
    The only other mod I have is just to reduce the bullet tracer effects.
    try loading AUM last, that worked for me when i had that problem.

  5. #2525
    johnswan's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Norfolk , England
    Posts
    172
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    i installed the following yesterday in this order and have been playing a couple of vanilla save games(no other mods installed)
    i installed in the following order

    1.AUM 3.1 for vanilla with english language file
    2.graphics pack 1.7 (love it !)
    3.AUM 3.2
    activated the scpript ok

    here are some screens
    as you can see there are missing UI cards and missing textures which other people have mentioned,is this because i havent started a new game?
    sorry if i`m being thick
    great mod

    ps-i dont have warpath but have all the other DLC packs.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Untitled.png 1.png   Untitled.png 2.png   Untitled.png 3.png   Untitled.png 4.png   Untitled.png data.png  

    Last edited by johnswan; April 05, 2012 at 05:00 PM.

  6. #2526
    johnswan's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Norfolk , England
    Posts
    172
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    i seem to have sorted this out

    1.installed graphics 1.7
    2.installed AUM 3.1 and eng loc and added script

    did not install AUM 3.2 patch
    now all unit cards and textures seem to be present and correct

    continued ottoman save game




    however have a problem,each time i play i have to add to the script at the top of prefrences despite saving it as a unicode file,can anyone help ?


    ignore above,using the mod manager now
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Untitled.png  
    Last edited by johnswan; April 12, 2012 at 03:59 AM.

  7. #2527
    Klierowski's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,233
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Installing this mod is very hard...Tried to install it on Darth mods but nothing happens ! no new units in costium battles ( so i think they won't be in campaing too) ... i think i did all points of installing as it was writed :<.

    WAAAAAAAAGGGGGHHH! KILL EM ALL BOYZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ !!!

    Warcry ! a improving gameplay sub-mod for Warhammer 1.5v
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=424026

  8. #2528
    mav61's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    195
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Quote Originally Posted by dSchmitt View Post
    Hi there,

    sorry for bothering you with my question, I'm not really that good at that entire computer thing. I recently picked this game up, because I'm such a great fan of the wars/soldiers/uniforms of that time .
    But unfortunately I'm having a little trouble installing it...
    I basically followed the discription 1 by 1. I'm currently playing "Empire total war; Version 1.5" with the add ons "Warpath; Elite Units of the West, East and America" - all in Vanilla.
    Everything worked out fine, I installed and added
    -"aum_mod.pack"
    -"patch_aum_en_loc.pack"
    to the data file. And created the "user.empire_script.txt" -file

    Later on I updated and added the "patch_aum_mod*_3_2.pack" to my ETW data directory as well, so that it was compatibel with my add-ons.
    Thinking I was done, I started the game as usual. I was happy to see that a whole lot more Units were now available. But now to the real Problem:
    The unit cards show no picture... Even If I load a battle with them, they just appear entirely black, with no deatail or whatsoever...

    I thought I had made a mistake and also added "patch_aum_graphics.pack" as well as "unit_pack_compatibility_project_v6_3.pack" to the directory... Unfortunately it was all of no use.

    I'd be really thankful if you could help me, since I'd love to play that mod. But already thanks for taking the time for reading this.


    Thanks already and kind regards, Dominik.
    Hmm i'm having the same problem...i also did the Napoleon version also and the graphics cards are blank on those ones also tough mod

  9. #2529
    Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    385
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Is it just me or is the graphics 1.7 patch missing? can someone please give me the download link? thanks

  10. #2530
    Klierowski's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,233
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Damn the models are black with latest DMUC .

    WAAAAAAAAGGGGGHHH! KILL EM ALL BOYZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ !!!

    Warcry ! a improving gameplay sub-mod for Warhammer 1.5v
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=424026

  11. #2531
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    You can fix the skins on DMUC by installing the graphics pack and putting the aum at the top of the uc script file on the DMUC launcher

  12. #2532
    Klierowski's Avatar Princeps
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,233
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Damn i don't understand...
    1 What graphics pack ?
    2 How to put AUM on top of the uc script ?

    WAAAAAAAAGGGGGHHH! KILL EM ALL BOYZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ !!!

    Warcry ! a improving gameplay sub-mod for Warhammer 1.5v
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=424026

  13. #2533
    Waldwolf's Avatar Sukauto
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    62
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    look at this -->

    Quote Originally Posted by RustyJavelin View Post
    For people having issues with the unit tiles having no picture and units having no skins, i'll give you what i did to fix it.

    -Make sure you get the graphics pack at here (OP links are dead) http://www.moddb.com/mods/aum/downlo...aphics-pack-17
    -put it in the data folder
    -manually add the two lines to the top of the user script once you have the launcher open (mod aum_mod_dm.pack; mod darthmod.pack

    fixed things for me, hope this works for everyone else. and sorry if this fix has been posted already, i searched and couldn't find it

  14. #2534
    Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    385
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Do these units work in the road to independance?

  15. #2535
    The Useless Member's Avatar Sagittarius
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chlοe's Basement, 'Merca
    Posts
    3,106
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Quote Originally Posted by demowhc View Post
    Do these units work in the road to independance?
    Which episode do you mean?

  16. #2536
    jodirola's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    75
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    can someone help me i have this bug... i think... i have a pair of units that dont have mini image an when i try to play with some of this units the game crash and close... how can i repair this
    the problem is with a unique units
    United States: Pulaski's Legion, 2nd Continental Light Dragoons, Lee's Legion, 2nd New York, 1st Maryland, 1st Delaware, Morgan's Provisional Rifle Corp

    Great Britain: Tarleton's Light Dragoons, Brunswicker Dragoons, Royal Welch Fusilers, Hessian Grenadiers, King's Royal Regiment of New York, 33rd Foot, Company of Select Marksmen/Fraser's Rangers.

    Hannover: Brunswicker Dragoons, Hessian Grenadiers

    France: Royal Deux-Ponts Regiment

  17. #2537
    jodirola's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    75
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    ok no matter, the problem is with a DLC bad installation... i reinstalled it and all works fine

  18. #2538
    Miles
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    103
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    I'm having the same problem as the poster above, but I'm not sure what he means by reinstalling his DLC. There is no option in steam to reinstall DLC as far as I know.

  19. #2539
    jodirola's Avatar Ashigaru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    75
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    i reinstall all the vanilla game with all the patches and packs that the vanilla game have... then i install the DMUC and AUM mod and all works fine

  20. #2540
    Miles
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    103
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: ADDITIONAL UNITS MOD (AUM) 3.2 + Graphics Pack 1.7 - updated 7.3.11

    Hey turns out that the problem was that I hadn't put AUM at the top of my user script. Glad I didn't go ahead and re-install everything.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •