Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Experience - The Difference Between Triumph and Disaster

Default Experience - The Difference Between Triumph and Disaster

Looking around the forums i found a few people who were looking for an experience mod

This is my first attempt at modding, so please tell me if you experience any problems, or have any suggestions for me

There are two versions to this mod:

Version 1 - halves the amount of time it takes for units to gain experience in the game = quick experience (compared to the vanilla version)

Version 2 - experience is gained in 1.5 times the amount of time it normally takes = takes longer to gain experience (compared to vanilla version)

I would not have been able to do this without the help from certain people:

LtChambers - i could only do this through the use of his pack file manager, without it i wouldnt be writing this now http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=234546
    MrThib - his guide on creating mods was a big help in learning how to use the pack file manager and in making this mod ready for release http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=239933

INSTALLATION:
    First choose the version of the mod you want
    Then download and extract all the files
    Then put the expmod.pack file into your data folder
    It runs using mod manager (thanks to LtChambers again)

Version 1:
    Attachment 37630

Version 2:
    Attachment 37631
    Last edited by Billie Joe; April 13, 2009 at 11:51 AM. Reason: Added a second version of the mod