Thread: Modding tools - what can they offer?

Default Modding tools - what can they offer?

Apologies I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to the modding side of the game. We have heard that current modding is restricted due to the current lack of tools, but I'm curious to know what modding tools will actually bring to the table. Can these tools be used to adjust the AI, diplomacy, trade etc or are they more for asthetic alterations e.g creating new models, skins etc

Many thanks for any feedback

Default Re: Modding tools - what can they offer?

yeah im curious as to how different and more functional the CA modding tools are

pretorian's Avatar Civis

http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=234288

As You know, here You've all tools which can be use to mod our E:TW. With Pack File Manager You can merge some files into own modification (according to Your preferences). I prefer using Editor which can be use to change units stats or buildings. At the moment we have opportunity to increase gameplay. Sorry form my english, it's not good as I want to be

those are tools released by modder themselves. we mean CA released tools or thats what i mean. dont know about jimmy.

sgt_melin's Avatar Semisalis

I guess that the mod tool CA will relese, will not change anything that are hard coded, So that tool im just guessing , will only change stats, make new units and stuff like that,