Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: [SPARTA 3] A Corinthian AAR

Default [SPARTA 3] A Corinthian AAR

This is my first attempt for an AAR. i hope you will enjoy it.

Difficulty
    : HARD / VERY HARD

An alternative way to play with Corinth
    PART 1 CORINTHIAN REFUGEES
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

SUMMER 380 B.C. According to the oracle of Delphi our people are doomed unless we sail away! Hearing this bad omen our faction leader Mithradates and his son Herakles start to sail western. Their aim is simple. We have to expand if we want to survive. There is a Persian invasion in Greece and things do not look good. We are allies with the tremendous Spartans, the horse masters Thessalians and the rich Athenians but recently our spies warn us that there are suspicions of betrayal. We cannot believe such a thing. How would they do such a thing to their fellow Hellenes? Mithradates has taken with him most of our army and he has left our capital weakly defended since we are amongst friends and allies.
    WINTER 380 B.C. The Spartan army that was headed to fight the Persian invading force suddenly turns and besieges our capital and only city! Could the omen be a trap to make us leave our lands unprotected? Could it be the only way to survive? No one could know. Our leader and army were sailing somewhere in the Ionian sea while we were besieged. Certainly Zeus has abandoned us. Only a god's curse could have allowed such a thing to happen to our proud citizens!

Things were as bad as the spies had warned us. After the Spartan treachery our Thessalian and Athenian allies have shown their worse face. They cancelled our alliance and even gave mercenaries to help the Spartan traitors! Things cannot get any worse!