Thread: keep EB2 flexible

Default keep EB2 flexible

It is a wunderfull idea how the creators of the Total War serie are keeping the game free for individual modifications and adaptations and buying a game you buy a serie of games covering different eras and needs.
    Let us keep this idea open.
    Make EB2 the best mod not only with your work but with you open mind.
    Dear EB2 team. Please don't use all sockets until the last hard coded limits. Don't be greedy. Let for example 1-2 fraction and 3-4 unit places free. And may be other sockets also because if you use 255 or 252 from something it will be not a great difference for you. This way submodder of EB2 will have easyer work.
    What I like by RTR not just the basic mod but the good submods available.
    I have myself also created a couple of submods but only for my own needs without publicating them and I am a programmer. I have also created a couple of games and game concepts so I know what I am speaking.

thanks

delra's Avatar Praepositus

Default Re: keep EB2 flexible

Show us those submods.

eggthief's Avatar Praepositus

Who needs submods for EB2? Sure there are slight gameplay changing 'mods' like the city mod but I doubt that submods like these clash a lot with the original EB. Just think before you start proposing amazing ideas again.

I am happy that they are so smart people here and I wish to you good luck for your modding project. I am sorry having disturbed.

Icon3 Re: keep EB2 flexible

Quote Originally Posted by eggthief View Post
    Who needs submods for EB2? Sure there are slight gameplay changing 'mods' like the city mod but I doubt that submods like these clash a lot with the original EB. Just think before you start proposing amazing ideas again.
    Why so hostile?

However, I agree that I don't see the point of the proposal. Are you saying that the team should not push EB2 to the limit, so that others can that?

Flyboy's Avatar Libertus