Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

Thread: Radious' Unit Mod

  1. #1
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Icon14 Radious' Unit Mod

    Readme:

    Mod created by Radious.

    Description:

    Significantly reduces unit upkeep in the Grand Campaign,
    allowing you to have more units or get more money per turn.
    Also allows you to create unlimited number of elite units, e.g.
    Guards, Black Watch and Coldstream Guards etc.
    Finally, all infantry and all cavalry are created in one turn.

    You do not have to restart your campaign. You can continue a saved
    campaign with these changes.


    Installation:

    Copy
    patch_mod_radiousunits.pack
    to
    \Steam\steamapps\common\empire total war\data

    Then copy
    user.empire_script.txt
    to
    C:\Documents and Settings\USER\Application Data\The Creative Assembly\Empire\scripts
    in XP
    C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Empire\scripts
    in Vista.
    If you already have the script file then copy
    mod patch_mod_radiousunits.pack;
    onto a new line inside it.


    Special Thanks to LtChambers for his amazing Pack File Manager!


    NEW VERSION OF MY MOD RELEASED !!!!!

    Fully support patch 1.3, loads of changes has been made.

    -All new units ( 28 ) also edited.
    -So now you can create as manny Elite units as you want ( if you pay 2 euros ) for additional 14 units i believe you want have those more then once created. With my mod you can have them unlimited number of them - same for all units.

    -Mod also reduce all units upkeep which is different for infantry and cavalry ( lowest ), artilery ( slightly more ) and ships ( slightly more then artilery )

    -And last thing - all infantry and cavalry are 1 turn construction - later and mainly elite units required more turns - thats history.

    Instalation - just copy file to your Empire : Total war directory and in MOD MANAGER 1.5 tick the mod and lauch and enjoy

    Download :

    http://uloz.to/1999176/radious-units.pack
    Last edited by -DoT-Demon; June 23, 2009 at 04:14 PM. Reason: Download Links

  2. #2
    Nordmann's Avatar Princeps Prior
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Britannia
    Posts
    1,256

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    Very nice, just what's needed, unit upkeep is insane. Does this necessitate a campaign restart?

  3. #3
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    No restart needed.
    Some mods make realism, this one is arcade. Now both sides can be happy.

  4. #4
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,332

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    I made this small mode, because lots of people asked for it - so now upkeep is lower ( not 0 ), you can create all units unlimited times ( if you want, you can have how manny guards you want, but nobody is telling you that you have to ) and last thing - all infantry and horses are created in 1 turn ( some units required before 2 turns for creation).

    You DO NOT HAVE TO START NEW CAMPAIGN.

    Enjoy.

  5. #5
    Ikko-Ikki
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    Amazing Mod from Amazing clan mate :o

  6. #6
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    I forgot to put special thanks into the readme! DOH!

    Nobody could have made a mod without LtChambers' Pack File Manager.

  7. #7
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    links added.

  8. #8
    jumong's Avatar Shisai
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    405

    Default Re: Radious' Unit Mod

    sweet now i will be able to create my grande armee with elite units


  9. #9
    helmersen's Avatar Long live the King
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    5,567

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    I cant find the /Application Data/

  10. #10
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,332

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Be sure that you have allowed in your folder settings to show hidden folders. But as written before script file belongs here :

    C:\Documents and Settings\USER\Application Data\The Creative Assembly\Empire\scripts
    in XP


    C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Empire\scripts
    in Vista.

  11. #11
    Sir Sloaks's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Very nice mod, just what i have been after

  12. #12
    KozCDVI's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Aberystwyth
    Posts
    2,028

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Well it sounded like a good mod. Just what I need in fact. But I've checked, rubbed my eyes in disbelief and checked again, and I can't find the folder 'Application Data' on my XP system...

    “My mother taught me never to throw stones at cripples. My father taught me to aim for their heads.”
    - Ramsay Snow

  13. #13
    KozCDVI's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Aberystwyth
    Posts
    2,028

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Woohooo I found it

    “My mother taught me never to throw stones at cripples. My father taught me to aim for their heads.”
    - Ramsay Snow

  14. #14
    KozCDVI's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Aberystwyth
    Posts
    2,028

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Right. it's working. I'm in the early game so it hasn't really kicked in much, but its certainly saving me cash

    “My mother taught me never to throw stones at cripples. My father taught me to aim for their heads.”
    - Ramsay Snow

  15. #15
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,332

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Mod works fine even after last patch today. No need to change anything.

  16. #16
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Strange...it doesnt work with mine D:

  17. #17
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    wait nvm it works but if u keep clicking, it will go to 2 turns and so on...atleast its faster than to wait 3 turns to create a fleet >_>

  18. #18
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,332

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    Ships have no change in their number of rounds to create - only infantry and horses. But dont forget that it also depends on how manny slots you have in your barracks.

  19. #19
    Murakawa
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    hehe i just edited ur file soz radious >.< but its annoying how it will go to 2 turns after 3 slots in recruitment is occupied anyway thanks for the mod XD it works perfectly

  20. #20
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    7,332

    Default Re: [RELEASE] Radious' Unit Mod

    NEW VERSION OF MY MOD RELEASED !!!!!

    Fully support patch 1.3, loads of changes has been made.

    -All new units ( 28 ) also edited.
    -So now you can create as manny Elite units as you want ( if you pay 2 euros ) for additional 14 units i believe you want have those more then once created. With my mod you can have unlimited number of them - same for all units.

    -Mod also reduce all units upkeep which is different for infantry and cavalry ( lowest ), artilery ( slightly more ) and ships ( slightly more then artilery )

    -And last thing - all infantry and cavalry are 1 turn construction - later and mainly elite units required more turns - thats history.

    Instalation - just copy file to your Empire : Total war data directory and in MOD MANAGER 1.5 tick the mod and lauch and enjoy

    Download :

    http://uloz.to/1999176/radious-units.pack
    Last edited by Radious; June 24, 2009 at 01:44 AM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •