Page 1 of 11 12345678910 ... LastLast

Thread: German version

Default German version

Hi folks

This has been floated for Spanish in a thread near you.

I'm a professional translator and helping out good causes for free is just one of those things I enjoy in my spare time.

I thought I'd gage the level of interest in translating this mod into German. On the one hand, most Germans I know have good English (certainly miles better than the other way around). But on the other hand there may be people who are not posting here, or wouldn't even consider the mod, because they are less confident.

How many people think that there is a need for a German version, and who would be interested in helping me work on one if we decided to go ahead with it?

actual members:

Last edited by jản; April 09, 2009 at 02:56 AM.
    Isn't it enough to see that a garden is beautiful without having to believe that there are fairies at the bottom of it too?
    - Douglas Adams, much missed

The Doge of Venice's Avatar Senator

Default Re: German version

In don't speak German at all but I realized when reading this that anyone who does and would want a version in German probably doesn't understand the English you've typed here, why not have it typed in German?

We wouldn't understand this them. This is an English forum after all.
    Anyway, I think the team wouldn't mind if you translate it. Germans are used to get everything translated in their own language, so why not the mod?
    Gameplay > tiny little things

Presbiter's Avatar Biarchus

my opinion, french or spanish or italien are more needed. from my expirience during school exchanges many years age. we the germans speak a far better english than the three other ones. no offens, that has something to do with national identity, as we germans mustnt have an own one after ww2. so we could easy assimilate english things.
    additional to the thing that out kids learn english starting in 2nd grade.

f.e.:

english: computer