Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bloopers

Dr Zoidberg's Avatar A Medical Corporation

We've had best line, worst line, best scene, best soundtrack, now we shall discuss movie bloopers. Why? Becasue I said so.

For me, the most standout blooper is in Braveheart, in the Battle of Stirling scene, when the Scots charge. Wallace goes from an axe, to nothing to a sword to the axe again and then pulling out the sword. Its so bloody noticeable you wonder how it was picked up during the editing process.

Oh and of course, who can forget the stormtrooper hitting his head on the door in A New Hope.
    Young lady, I am an expert on humans. Now pick a mouth, open it and say "brglgrglgrrr"!

Niles Crane's Avatar Dux Limitis

I'm afraid I can't really think of anything right now, although I swear there were dozens in the Lord of the Rings movie trilogy.

I'll edit this later as I go over 2001: A Space Odyssey.

Turnus's Avatar il Flagello dei Buffoni

Originally posted by Dr Zoidberg+Apr 8 2005, 10:39 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td> (Dr Zoidberg &#064; Apr 8 2005, 10:39 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>For me, the most standout blooper is in Braveheart, in the Battle of Stirling scene, when the Scots charge. Wallace goes from an axe, to nothing to a sword to the axe again and then pulling out the sword. Its so bloody noticeable you wonder how it was picked up during the editing process.[/b]

What about the absence of a bridge? *tongue*

Originally posted by Dr Zoidberg@Apr 8 2005, 10:39 PM
    Oh and of course, who can forget the stormtrooper hitting his head on the door in A New Hope.
    That&#39;s an absolute classic&#33;

<!--QuoteBegin-Octavian
    @Apr 9 2005, 02:42 AM
    I&#39;m afraid I can&#39;t really think of anything right now, although I swear there were dozens in the Lord of the Rings movie trilogy.
    [/quote]