Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 41 to 47 of 47

Thread: How to Make New Buildings

  1. #41
    Hellvard's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    390

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    1. Here are edb entries
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    building castle_market{
    levels castle_corn_exchange castle_market castle_fairground
    {
    castle_corn_exchange castle requires factions { northern_european, middle_eastern, eastern_european, greek, southern_european, }
    {
    capability
    {
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { northern_european, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { middle_eastern, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { eastern_european, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { greek, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { southern_european, }
    trade_base_income_bonus bonus 2
    agent_limit merchant 1
    }
    material wooden
    construction 2
    cost 600
    settlement_min town
    upgrades
    {
    castle_market
    }
    }
    castle_market castle requires factions { northern_european, middle_eastern, eastern_european, greek, southern_european, }
    {
    capability
    {
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { northern_european, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { middle_eastern, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { eastern_european, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { greek, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { southern_european, }
    trade_base_income_bonus bonus 3
    agent_limit merchant 1
    }
    material wooden
    construction 3
    cost 1200
    settlement_min large_town
    upgrades
    {
    castle_fairground
    }
    }
    castle_fairground castle requires factions { northern_european, middle_eastern, eastern_european, greek, southern_european, }
    {
    capability
    {
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { northern_european, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { middle_eastern, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { eastern_european, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { greek, }
    agent merchant 0 requires factions { southern_european, }
    trade_base_income_bonus bonus 4
    agent_limit merchant 1
    }
    material wooden
    construction 4
    cost 2400
    settlement_min city
    upgrades
    {
    }
    }

    }
    plugins
    {
    }
    }


    2. Yes, i have this command in my cfg file.
    3. I have win xp, not vista/7
    4. I already tried this.

  2. #42
    Gigantus's Avatar Last night I lay in bed looking up at the stars in the sky and I thought to myself, "Where the heck is the ceiling?!"
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    30,851

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    Please compress and attach you export_building.txt file and one set (3 pictures) of the picture files for castle_corn_exchange, regardless which culture.

  3. #43
    Hellvard's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    390

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    Here you are.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #44
    Gigantus's Avatar Last night I lay in bed looking up at the stars in the sky and I thought to myself, "Where the heck is the ceiling?!"
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    30,851

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    I meant the text\export_building.txt file - please send that one as well.

    Edit: I went through your EDB and you have a lot of buildings with the castle prefix. Do any of them show text or pictures? The reason why I am asking is the possibility that the 'castle' entry may mess up the data base\references as it is a fixed term in the EDB - the default buildings only use a "c" as prefix, eg c_gunsmith.

    Try changing one tree to that system and change the text and picture as well. Then try again. Example:

    castle_corn_exchange --> c_corn_exchange
    Last edited by Gigantus; February 28, 2013 at 10:34 AM.

  5. #45
    Hellvard's Avatar Aquilifer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    390

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    Yeah, sorry, i know what you mean. Take this
    Edit: Yes, the rest of the buildings with castle_ prefix works fine.
    Edit2: I changed prefixes to c_corn_echange like you said, but i still have default images.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Hellvard; March 01, 2013 at 02:00 AM.

  6. #46
    sale70's Avatar Vexillifer
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Srbija
    Posts
    198

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    i have a strange problem too. game ctd until i put pictures in ui folder. now it works, but i don't have my pictures but default ( from rtw ). i put them in southern_european too, but still nothing. what i'm missing?

  7. #47
    Gigantus's Avatar Last night I lay in bed looking up at the stars in the sky and I thought to myself, "Where the heck is the ceiling?!"
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    30,851

    Default Re: How to Make New Buildings

    A crash happens if the small pictures have different sizes.
    The default pic (RTW) will happen if the naming isn't correct (spelling) or it's not in TGA format.

    You need the following pics:

    ...\[culture]\buildings\#[culture]_[building name]_constructed.tga - this is the main display and the size can be variable.
    ...\[culture]\buildings\#[culture]_[building name].tga - size should be 78*62
    ...\[culture]\buildings\construction\#[culture]_[building name].tga - size should be 64*51

    The last two are for the building browser and the building display

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •