Thread: Seleucids ally with Free Peoples?

Default Seleucids ally with Free Peoples?

Hi, I just started playing this mod and I love it.

However, I'm quite sure one isn't supposed to be able to ally with free peoples, who are basically rebels right? A few turns ago I read an "Alliance Announced" with The Seleucid Empire declaring an alliance with Free Peoples.

Shortly after that I finally noticed the "house rules" scroll (doh) where it said I should have autosaves off. Might that have to do with it?

If its just a one off phenomenon, how can I remove the alliance?

Brusilov's Avatar Local Moderator
    Citizen

Default Re: Seleucids ally with Free Peoples?

Quote Originally Posted by Ilmarius View Post
    Hi, I just started playing this mod and I love it.

However, I'm quite sure one isn't supposed to be able to ally with free peoples, who are basically rebels right? A few turns ago I read an "Alliance Announced" with The Seleucid Empire declaring an alliance with Free Peoples.

Shortly after that I finally noticed the "house rules" scroll (doh) where it said I should have autosaves off. Might that have to do with it?

If its just a one off phenomenon, how can I remove the alliance?
    First of all welcome to the forum.

There are two 'slave' factions - factions can ally with one of them (I presume that's the 'free peoples' faction you refer to).

Autosave has nothing to do with this - it's know to sometimes corrupt saves.

If you are not the Seleucids then you can't. If you are playing the Seleucids simply tell them that you're breaking the alliance using a diplomat.

Also, 'House Rules' are not compulsory. They are there to slow down the expansion of the player to make the game more of a challenge. Players use a variety of 'house rules' - I am a fairly cautious player so I usually don't need to 'not expand for x years'. My main house rule is to not start a war (even after a ceasefire).
    Last edited by Brusilov; December 22, 2008 at 06:36 AM.