Thread: Killing the Kerghits!

Roman Knight's Avatar Campidoctor

Default Killing the Kerghits!

I'm a bit of a noob as I've only had the game for a week, and my biggest problem so far has been Khergits (as Vaegirs). My current tactic is to mass infantry and archers on a hill and lead knights away for a flanking manouver, but I still lose men to horse archer fire. So, what do I do?

hellheaven1987's Avatar Comes Domesticorum

Default Re: Killing the Kerghits!

Vaegir?? That is easy actually, all you need to do is bring a pure heavy cavalry army (Vaegir Knights have more protection than Kerghit Lancers, so they can outfight a few Lancers alone).

Anything walk on foot is not noble enough to fight Kerghit!!!

_TheChevalier_'s Avatar Centenarius

As hellheaven1987 said, you need tons of horses to fight khergits, you should also try to build your heroes as horsearchers, that might help in the fight against khergits horsearchers, and also try to recruit swadian POW man at arms or POW swadian knights.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

"Do not breathe, neither look or listen, DO NOT EXIST!!!"

Ha! Weaklings the lot of you, go gallop on your fat ponies while the real men, the Nords handle this on foot.

Quote Originally Posted by Kamos32 View Post
    Ha! Weaklings the lot of you, go gallop on your fat ponies while the real men, the Nords handle this on foot.
    I have fought besides Grand Army of Nord and knows that Nord die in mass when againsting Kerghist!

Only because of incompetent leadership, that and they were embarrassed to be seen next to you .

Quote Originally Posted by hellheaven1987 View Post
    Vaegir?? That is easy actually, all you need to do is bring a pure heavy cavalry army (Vaegir Knights have more protection than Kerghit Lancers, so they can outfight a few Lancers alone).

Anything walk on foot is not noble enough to fight Kerghit!!!
    Generally knights get destroyed by arrow fire though.

Quote Originally Posted by Roman Knight View Post