Page 27 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
Results 521 to 538 of 538

Thread: 1.5 released

  1. #521
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    what ho gaunty!
    yep,here i am trying to get this thing working (still!). so, i copy\pasted the files into my mtw2 folder.
    therein sits ye batch file famed in song and story which i duly clicked, ever faithful to your instructions. the batch file flickered briefly on my screen and then..nothing. all was silence.
    i thought i'd download it again from your latest link and..the dl failed..3 times. not my internet as i just dpwnloaded the 1648 mod and that all went swimmingly.
    so, do you have any further thoughts on what i may have done wrong?

  2. #522
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    Hmm...no idea sorry old bean.

    *by the way Leonn, I saw your post and I noticed you only talk like this on the this forum, I'm very disappointed.

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  3. #523
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    i cock snooks at you sir! i'll not be impuned by a cockscomb such as yerself!

  4. #524
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    ok gaunty my ever patient fellow haunter of this forum,im going to try this one last time.

    if you will indulge me only once more (me word upon it,sir!), instruct me as if i were a luddite orc (which in fairness i am) what download do i use for this and how and where exactly do i install it? if this time i fail then shall i give up, never to return. face it, you'd miss me! cheers

  5. #525
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    Okay I'm downloading the .exe and installing it myself, I'll let you know how it goes.

    edit: Okay my installation worked absolutely, point the .exe to \SEGA\Medieval II Total War and click on the FKOC batch file.
    I remember that the sometimes having the clock in windows automatically adjust for daylight savings can cause MTW2 to crash for some reason., that may be a reason why since they changed recently?

    I honestly have no answer for you Leonn, does any log file generate at all when the game crashes?
    Last edited by gaunty14; November 10, 2014 at 06:58 PM.

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  6. #526
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    nope,ive not managed to install it at all! i will d'l it again. from your last link? the exe, is it named that in the zip file? if not,what does it look like i.e will it say 'exe' when i puts me mouse pointer on it?

  7. #527
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    in fact,if you have the time would you explain exactly how i should install it. (left click right click styley!) ive just done 12 nights straight throwing idiots through doors and im not thinking straight. i seem to not be able to do this right! cheers

  8. #528
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    No the file I downloaded was just the 1.5 .exe and not the zip file (that might be why your crashing, I'll find the download link for you)

    Okay Leonn, if you use this little critter http://www.mediafire.com/download/7m...ountry_1_5.exe, the mod should work.

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  9. #529
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    how does one post screenshots? i'll show you where this has installed.

  10. #530
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    You would need to embed them as images which you have either uploaded via the website, or hosted on imgur etc. Download the .exe I posted and see if it works, and point it at your main MTW2 folder and it should work.

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  11. #531
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    heres a thing. i recently dl'ed the 1648 mod. i thought it would be a pain as its in 3 bits with patches but it installed with no probs and plays fine. while trying to find my mtw2 bloody folder i found that the 1648 mod is in a 'mods folder' along with americas,teutonic etc. is that where our mod is supposed to end up?
    looking for my mtw2 folder, what i normaly do is my com>program files> and look for mtw2. i cannot find it when i do that!

  12. #532
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    "SEGA\Medieval II Total War\for_king_or_country" is the installation directory, point the installer to the "SEGA\Medieval II Total War" and the mod will create the FKOC folder by itself, don't move it into the mods folder unless you edit the batch file to look into the mods directory (which you shouldn't do unless you know how).

    How can you not find your MTW2 folder?

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  13. #533
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    old bean,as i may have explained i have been heaving drunken idiots through various exits for (now) 13 nights straight. so my stellar skills are perhaps not at their peak! i pasted the path you put in above and it verily went to the mtw2 directory (which i have now found,so consider a snook duly cocked in your general direction!) , so now what do i do? click this batch file thingey?

  14. #534
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    Yes, it is called "for_king_or_country.bat". Assuming you installed the .exe to the right place and MTW2 is fully patched there is no reason why it shouldn't work.

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  15. #535
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    aahh. i have mtw2 gold. when i put it on,i read in a forum that having done so it would be fully patched. having looked again i discover that it is in fact patched to 1.4 and not 1.5. i assume trying to retrofit the patch will not work? if so,should i uninstall the whole game and mods and try installing and patching fully,then install mods various?

  16. #536
    gaunty14's Avatar Pili Prior
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK, somewhere in the middle of England
    Posts
    2,335
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    I think that is Kingdoms rather than MTW2 as I have the gold edition as well where both of the games are on a single disc. The mod works for versions 1.3/1.2 of MTW2 I think.

    If the Thirty Years war mod works then there is no reason why FKOC wouldn't, as the former uses Kingdoms and the Kingdoms expansion automatically updates MTW2.

    "will help build battle station for food" - or rep

  17. #537
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    ok. but i click on the bat file,i see it briefly then nothing. all is where it should be.

  18. #538
    Pili
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,939
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Default Re: 1.5 released

    just checked mtw2,all working. so's the 1648 mod and lands to conquer. so i dunno!

Page 27 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •