Page 121 of 121 FirstFirst ... 21 71 96 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121
Results 2,401 to 2,413 of 2413

Thread: Geomod Tool for Mapping

  1. #2401

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    Hey, first off, thanks for all your work.

    When I double click Bare Geomod after opening Geomod I get this error message:

    "The following file is untraceable: data\text\historic_events.txt.strings.bin

    The program will exit now."

  2. #2402
    Gigantus's Avatar Don't worry about avoiding temptation. As you grow older, it will avoid you.
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    38,567
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    The file is missing in your mod - check the [M2TW installation]\tools\Geomod\M2TW_files\data\text folder and copy the file into your mod.
    .



  3. #2403

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    The file is missing in your mod - check the [M2TW installation]\tools\Geomod\M2TW_files\data\text folder and copy the file into your mod.
    That worked. Thank you very much!

  4. #2404

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    One more question, did I do something wrong if Bare Geomod won't run in fullscreen mode?

  5. #2405
    Gigantus's Avatar Don't worry about avoiding temptation. As you grow older, it will avoid you.
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    38,567
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    There is a setting in BG's CFG file that you may have to adjust:
    Code:
    [video]
    movies = 0
    windowed = 1
    borderless_window = 1
    #battle_resolution = 1920 1080
    #campaign_resolution = 1920 1080
    #tga_width = 1920
    #tga_aspect = 1.9
    You can either set 'windowed' to 0 (zero) or you can adjust the resolution numbers to your desktop resolution and remove the hash sign in front of the lines.
    Set 'movies' to 1 (one ) if you wish to see the intro movies.
    The last two lines are related to taking screenshots, for more details about that see here.
    .



  6. #2406

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    thanks again! Something else popped up. When I hit start to begin a new campaign it crashes. Here's the last bit of the log when it crashed. I can't figure out how to upload the whole .txt file. (There's a lot)


    07:26:18.689 [system.io] [info] exists: found mods/Bare_Geomod/data/world/maps/base/descr_sounds_music_types.txt (from: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Medieval II Total War)
    07:26:18.689 [system.io] [trace] file open,,15018398,2751
    07:26:18.689 [system.io] [info] open: found mods/Bare_Geomod/data/world/maps/base/descr_sounds_music_types.txt (from: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Medieval II Total War)
    07:26:19.544 [system.rpt] [error] Uh oh. This isn't good. No idea why, but exiting now. Sorry pal.

  7. #2407

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    I fixed a few things but now it just gets stuck while loading the campaign and then kicks me out to main menu

  8. #2408
    Gigantus's Avatar Don't worry about avoiding temptation. As you grow older, it will avoid you.
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    38,567
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    1. If this is about your mod and not thee Geomod tool then please open a thread in the mapping workshop
    2. Long TXT files can be easily compressed (7Zip is freeware) and then attached here via the Go Advanced option, else upload at a service of your choice and provide the link
    3. Always describe what you have done since last your mod worked - that will make bug hunting easier.
    .



  9. #2409

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    So I downloaded it and installed it and when I click on it to run it it brings up a small window saying Browse for Folder, what folder is that supposed to be? I've tried looking on the thread, but I'm the brightest person and couldn't find it, so to help me could you just tell me the name of the folder?

  10. #2410
    Gigantus's Avatar Don't worry about avoiding temptation. As you grow older, it will avoid you.
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    38,567
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    The manual will be most helpful.
    .



  11. #2411
    MystikMocha's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Merryn, Capital of Elkya
    Posts
    91

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    For some reason reason Geomod crashes at 47% loading when I choose my mod folder and start it. Never used it before, and did not edit any files. Any clue on how to solve this? Thanks in advance.

  12. #2412
    Gigantus's Avatar Don't worry about avoiding temptation. As you grow older, it will avoid you.
    Artifex

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    38,567
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    Check in the manual - there is a list of percentage errors at the end that should point you into the general direction of the error.
    .



  13. #2413

    Default Re: Geomod Tool for Mapping

    I had the cursor on the map problem so after searching this thread I checked "Disable display scaling on high DPI settings." However I now cannot access most of the functions since it is now at a bad resolution and I can't adjust the size of the window. I've tried adjusting my screen's resolution but that didn't solve anything either.
    God told me to support Free Trade, Walmart, and oppose the Minimum Wage.
    "I know nothing, Madam. I am a journalist." - GK Chesterton
    Populist, not "Conservative"
    http://www.anth.ucsb.edu/projects/human/evpsychfaq.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •