Thread: My new campaign, hilarious!

Default My new campaign, hilarious!

I recently started playing as greeks. The thing is... I've lost all my cities except two on Syracuse This is fo fun, of course i played on VH/VH. A real challange to take back what is mine, any idea what my next move should be?
    Big "Diadochi:Total War" fan! Click HERE to download the full game, and the latest patch!

Quote Originally Posted by Mythos_Ruler View Post
    "Lesbians" are people from Lesbos. The reason we call homosexual women "lesbians" today was because of the famous poet Sapho from Lesbos who extolled the virtues of female love. Just some FYI.

RedFox's Avatar When it's done.™

Default Re: My new campaign, hularious!

I think you should really consider on what units to recruit to maintain your little kingdom - too expensive units will bankrupt you, while too cheap ones can be useless, but if you use them right, even cheap ones can be of really good use.

So it's really all down to good strategy - know your enemy and know how to counter them. If you have Syracuse, I suggest you devise a plan to capture the whole island and then try to get the silver mines in Sardinia - lots of income!

jaconh94, in XGMD quite a few things are different from vanilla/XGM/other mods. So, there will be sort of learning curve.
    As for playing GCS, I would suggest to pick up priorities: which cities you hold to (no matter what), and which you could let go if cornered. Sooner or later you'll get back what's yours. In the beginning, many of you victories will be Phyrric victories, and most, if not all, of your income will go into recruitment/retraining.