Thread: Excellent Mod

Default Excellent Mod

Hey guys. This is my first time posting, but I've read TWC for a couple of months now.

I'll cut right to the chase. I just completed my first full ROP game on H/H as the Tarentines. It was an interesting game. First, Ionia absolutely slaughtered Lydia and was well on its way to doing the same to Bab-Ilu and Mada when I won the game. Athenai won this round against the Lacedaemonians, and Macedon (as usual) was stomped. The Skudata were winning the war against the Bessoi and the Autariatai when I arrived on the mainland. Magadha was winning the war against Parsa in the East, and Cyrene, Kemet and Kush did nothing productive throughout the entire game. The Balkh and Mazaka were at odds, and the Balkhs seemed to be winning that battle. Saba made occasional forays into Kemet and southern Bab-Ilu, but seemed to lack the power to make anything of their raids.

I'd like to congratulate the makers of the mod for what I think is far and away the most entertaining mod I've played thus far (including Europa Barbarorum). Occasional CTD's were a nuisance, but they were tolerable (yes, I have the latest patch).

I do have a couple of suggestions, if you are open to them, regarding any upcoming updates. First of all, I think Macedon should have a fighting chance. In every game I've played, they get whacked by the Athenai/Lacedaemon survivors or the Bessoi - whoever gets there first - without putting up much of a fight. For its part, Kemet usually holds its ground but isn't aggressive. Cyrene has done absolutely nothing in any game I've played. I'd love to see both of these two factions a little more aggressive.