Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: Welcome mat thread

Quinn Inuit's Avatar Artifex

Default Welcome mat thread

Ave!

Welcome, reader, to the Extended Realism Mod forum. We're pleased that you've chosen to join us, and we hope that you'll stay awhile.

This is our introductory thread and, as such, feel free to use it for introductions. I'll start with me. My name is Quinn Inuit, and I'm the person currently in charge of the Extended Realism Mod for RTR Platinum. I didn't develop it, but I always enjoyed playing it. When Candelarius decided to move on, I offered to take over the mod to keep it in development. He accepted, and with a lot of help from various cool people over the years we've kept it going. IRL, I'm an attorney, but I also have a grad degree in U.S. history.

Ok, enough about me. Who are you?
    RTR Platinum Team Apprentice, RTR VII Team Member, and Extended Realism Mod Team Coordinator. Proud member of House Wilpuri under the patronage of Pannonian

The ExRM forum: come for the mod, stay for the Classical History discussions. Or vice versa.

My writing-related Twitter feed.

Finn's Avatar Total Realism

Default Re: Welcome mat thread

Congrats on the sub-forum Quinn!

I've been playing RTR since sometime around the 4's or 5's(can't remember exactly) I recently tried my hand at EXRM, and I've been having a blast with current German campaign.

Quinn has done a terrific job with his additions and tweakings in EXRM, and if you're like me and are/were sick of the constant spamming of full stacks of Macs in Vanilla Platinum. Then this is the mod for you.

I like the lower stack density. One side effect of that is that unstable regions like Asia Minor and Greece often wind up with very different masters. I really like that.

My personal favorite change is that the longer build times mean that I have way less busy work on any given turn. That in turn makes me less frustrated with big empires.

Indefinitely Banned