Thread: Morrowind Add-Ons and Mods

Flavius Nevitta's Avatar Civitate

Default Morrowind Add-Ons and Mods

Hi there!

I have a question:

I have been playing Morrowind quite some time ago and now I want to install it again. I saw the Modlist here and I thought I'd try some of them. Now I have a question concerning the Add-On. Mods like Morrowind Comes Alive say you need Tribunal and Bloodmoon installed for the mod. Last time I played I started playing Morrowind and added Tribunal a bit later because I wanted to make some minor quests first and level a bit without constant attacks from assassins in the beginning. Now should I just install all 3 at once this time?
    RESTITVTOR LIBERTATIS ET ROMANAE RELIGIONIS

MINERVAE ET SOLIS INVICTI DISCIPVLVS

formerly known as L.C.Cinna

Foederatus

Default Re: Morrowind Add-Ons and Mods

I'd say you should install them all at once. If your gonna get modding anyways you can remove the early assassinations easy enough anyways.

Turkeys!'s Avatar Praepositus

You can avoid those assasinations by downloading a mod which halts them for a bit. There is a couple on Planet Elder Scrolls I believe.
    Like Neverwinter Nights? Wondering where to go now that the old NWN Vault is gone? Come visit the new one at http://neverwintervault.org/!

Ok thank you. One more question about the mods: If I install more than one, do I have to do something in the Construction Set thing? Sorry but I never used a mod for Morrowind before and I heard that some overwrite or don't work like they should when combined.

There are usually compatablity ESPs to help make mods work together. If they don't have one of those than your probably going to have to choose one or the other. Also , it's not if you install more than one mod that it conflicts , it is if you install two mods that may occupy the same cell or change something in the same cell or if they just do the same thing.