Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: The Iberian Peninsula

Default The Iberian Peninsula

Hi everybody.

I read some of the AARS here and I really enjoyed reading them. Now I decided to make my own. This is going to be hard sometimes because English isn't my native language, but I think that won't be such a problem.

I chose Iberia because I didn't see any AARS about them. Although I'm not very good at battles I'll try to do it at very hard/very hard.

Chapter One: The Iberian Peninsula
    Part one: Preparing for war
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    This is a story about the Iberian people. Once there was a time we lived on this peninsula alone. Thats a long time ago. Other people try to still there hunger for gold and other materials by settling on our lands. Carthage has been South of us for a long time. They Gauls are coming from the North and the Greek are settled on our East coast for a long time. They think they can claim our lands and steal our materials. They are wrong.

Our leader, Viriathus, is getting old. However, he didn't lose his hate for the intruders. The time has come to take back what's ours. But first things first. To beat the stronger Carthaginians south of us a better economy was needed.

At the moment we get more money than we spend, but when we take up our swords we'll need a better source of money. Viriathus wants to improve the connections of our different settlements so he ordered to create some basic infrastructure. This improves economy and military movements.

He also wants our people to remember our history and culture. Our people should know where they fight for and honor the believes of our forefathers. For this reasons he ordered to build shrines in all our settlements.