Thread: Need help with Commie China

Default Need help with Commie China

OK, I am somewhat new to HOI2 (doomsday expansion). I decided I wanted to play as Communist China, since I wanted to conquer China with the help of the USSR. However, I have realized that will be very, very hard.

Firstly, the USSR does NOT want to be my ally. Don't ask me why, they just don't.

Second, I am surrounded by unfriendly nations (Nationalist China + 2 warlords), 2 of whom are at war with me, and the third is helping the other 2.

Third, my income is utter crap. I only have 3 provinces, and they, while useful, just aren't yielding enough supplies for me.

So far, my tactics have been to fortify the two provinces beside the two enemies with troops from the third province. I have also began researching early infanty.

Any suggestions?
    Everything the State says is a lie, everything it has is stolen.

State is the name of coldest of all the cold monsters. Coldly it lies; and this slips from its mouth: "I, the state, am the people"

Lawrence of Arabia's Avatar Citizen

Default Re: Need help with Commie China

Just keep to your provinces until Nationalist China gets an event that they will choose to make peace with you

Believe me, there is absolutely no way the AI will take any of your provinces. I tried to do it when I was Nationalist China. It's possible for a player to do so, but it is very difficult.

After the Xi'an Incident where you conclude a peace with the surrounding Chinese states, wait until the Marco Polo Bridge Incident where Japan DOWs the other Chinese states, and refuse to help them.
    Last edited by Lawrence of Arabia; April 14, 2008 at 08:44 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Empi Rapper View Post
    Go on Farnan, go and help those despicable thugs you call our soldiers to kill some of the poorest people on the planet.
    Quote Originally Posted by Empi Rapper View Post