Thread: British Empire - Victoria , need advise/direction

Marku's Avatar Domesticus

Default British Empire - Victoria , need advise/direction

im new to victoria and as the UK im not so sure what my prioritys should be. Where i could expand, how to improve my armies/economy , who i should avoid fighting etc

"It's not always possible to do what we want to do, but it's important to believe in something before you actually do it"

Indefinitely Banned

Default Re: British Empire - Victoria , need advise/direction

Don't fight a continental war.

King Edward III's Avatar Primicerius

Screw the French every chance you get.
    According to the Theory of War, which teaches that the best way to avoid the inconvenience of war is to pursue it away from your own country, it is more sensible for us to fight our notorious enemy in his own realm, with the joint power of our allies, than it is to wait for him at our own doors.

- King Edward III, 1339

El Brujo's Avatar Campidoctor
    Texas. The greatest state in the C.S. of A.

Eat Africa.

hmm ive considered africa many time, would be great for manpower :-) ive used boers for most of my wars

i want to take burma/thailand/korea/japan again and then take over china, then russia, then scandinavia.

"It's not always possible to do what we want to do, but it's important to believe in something before you actually do it"

John I Tzimisces's Avatar Get born again.

Has anyone else experienced this?
    Training troops of a culture other than your primary or secondaries will result in them rebelling on you more often?
    (question provoked by Marku using boers as soldiers.)

Nutsack's Avatar Primicerius

In my current game as the Netherlands (will posts pics later), the year is 1920. I've recruited thousands of Malayan, Thai, and Javan soldiers and I've never had such a problem.

mayeb its because i got difficulties on lowest, but my soldiers have almost never rebelled.