Thread: The legionary_name for EB

Smeel's Avatar Semisalis

Icon9 The legionary_name for EB

My question is: Why doesn't Legionary_name work in eb, and is there some way to implement it?

The reason for my question:

I haven't tried to mod RTw before, but since i started playing EB I'm totaly stuck in the game again, and thinking of making some kind of legionary mod for EB.

I started with trying to implement the legionary_name thing in vanilla rtw from BI, with Grreat success! Then I tried to implement it in Alexander, since I'm playing eb with alex.exe. Unfortunately the structure of the alexander directory is pretty strange, so I couldn't make it work on the alex campaign.
    But playing the vanilla rtw with alex.exe clearly shows it works in alexander too. Then I thought I was ready and started with EB.

EB didn't like that. The units showed only "legio" in the name and when I tried some "creative modding" the game finally broke.
    I reinstalled everthing and tried both the alex.exe bi.exe and the rtw.exe, but nothing changed.

Smeel's Avatar Semisalis

Default Re: The legionary_name for EB

No need to answer, it was the "descr_regions_and_settlement_name_lookup.txt" needed to be moved.

Should you tell what you done in order to get the legio names working ?

If its only an add into edu then the "descr_regions_and_settlement_name_lookup.txt" moved ?

Thanks.

I, too, would like to know the instructions to add Legionary names to EB 1.0.

Thanks in advance!
    Former Historian & Dev Member for Broken Crescent Mod
    Dual-Major BA in Medieval History / Political Science, Adelphi University Aug. 1989
    Member of the World History Association
    Member of the Medieval Academy of America
    Member of the Richard III Society
    Member of the Society for the Study of the Crusades and Latin East
    If you like my post, please +Rep...if you dislike my post, please +REP me twice

Smeel's Avatar Semisalis