Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0

  1. #21
    MiiKLL's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    451

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    Hello Garnier, I was wondering how the testing of the changes you described in these 2 posts have gone?

    #7
    I'm going to be playtesting something very revolutionary in the campaign.

    I cut income from settlements in half. I may cut it even more, but I don't know.

    I also added 4000 to every normal faction's kings purse. (Not including mongols, aztecs &c).

    Then I made all buildings cost 0 florins, and I'll rebalance the construction times, so late period buildings dont take forever compared to early buildings (that is ridiculous anyway cause in the late period there would be a lot more people and better technology to make the buildings).

    This means that bigger factions don't get as much of an income bonus over small ones, and since all money goes to the military, you will be able to fight any time without worrying about saving all your money for teching up your building trees.

    and #10

    So far my test campaigns are very enjoyable. Since you aren't faced with deciding between developing your towns to get lots of money in the long run, or buying troops and fighting, you get to spend all your money on armies.

    Since this way the AI constructs buildings at the exact same rate as the human, their armies contain just as good units. I set it so the early period is from 1140 to 1300, high period from 1300 to 1450, and late period from 1450 onward. High period has chivalric troops and such. Late period is when the renaissance troops are available, and I didn't want them in the 1300s of course.

    I was wondering if you could post a version with these changes.

    Thank you.

    "Nothing is more destructive than the charge of artillery on a crowd."
    Napoleon Bonaparte

  2. #22
    Friend
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Beautiful America
    Posts
    8,626

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    I still play with those changes, it works fine. I just don't want to compile upload my current version of the mod as I doubt many people would play it and it's not worth the effort of writing the readme listing the changes. And few people will play a mod that has lots of undocumented changes.


    Retired moderator of TWC
    | Under the patronage of Atterdag

  3. #23
    MiiKLL's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    451

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    Garnier, I understand completly. I think I could do this myself if you would be kind enough to answer a couple of questions.

    1. Where would i find the place to adjust the settlement income?

    2. How much did you adjust the the building times... 1/2 ....1/4...?

    Thanks again for the work that you do as a modder.

    "Nothing is more destructive than the charge of artillery on a crowd."
    Napoleon Bonaparte

  4. #24
    Friend
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Beautiful America
    Posts
    8,626

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    1. in descr_campaign_db.xml I think it is

    2. I made all buildings take 4 turns, so increased the low level bldgs, and decreased the high level ones.


    Retired moderator of TWC
    | Under the patronage of Atterdag

  5. #25
    MiiKLL's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    451

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    Garnier, Thank you...

    "Nothing is more destructive than the charge of artillery on a crowd."
    Napoleon Bonaparte

  6. #26

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    First let me just add my thanks for making a nice little mod

    couple of questions though.

    When i try and take a unit of mounted cuirassars with an armour upgrade in a custom battle it causes a CTD, any advice? (other than dont buy the armour upgrade ) - I noted that in the retrofit mod mounted cuirassars dont have an armour upgrade.

    I'm still not sold on the idea of removing farms and landbridges from the map, gona have a quick look round to see how i can add them back in, but if you feel like telling me what you have changed to save me the trouble of looking i would appreciate it

  7. #27
    Friend
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Beautiful America
    Posts
    8,626

    Default Re: Garnier's LTC Addon Version 2.0 *Released*

    Landbridges are in the terrain folder as I recall, I created a blank model there that it uses, which I assume if you delete, it will use the default model.

    Ground types changes are in aerial_map_ground_types.txt in the data folder.

    The current released version of this mod isn't all that great, but as I'm not playing M2TW right now, I don't have any current plans to update it.

    My attentions are turned currently to VB programming and Mound&Blade modding..


    Retired moderator of TWC
    | Under the patronage of Atterdag

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •