Thread: greek cities

Default greek cities

I've just started playing Rome Total War because my family finally got a computer that wasn't ****, and i have been taking out the greeks pretty easily, ... but now im reading that certain factions will be tank later on, should i wipe them out now, early or wait and see?

Default Re: greek cities

I'm a newb who's been playing on Medium difficulty for two separate campaigns (Julii and Gaul, and I beat them both); I got by just fine by conquering anything I could, whenever I could. so I'd definitely suggest wiping them out. Don't let them rebuild their military.

Libertus

Quote Originally Posted by Sith_Lord View Post
    I've just started playing Rome Total War because my family finally got a computer that wasn't ****, and i have been taking out the greeks pretty easily, ... but now im reading that certain factions will be tank later on, should i wipe them out now, early or wait and see?
    Egypt will tank almost every game. So If you don't feel like fighting a superpower late game then take them out. Which faction are you playing anyway?

Sometimes Pontus will get powerful but not too often because of Egypt.

Attack Egypt's three main cities, that should cripple their economy. If you can't hold them, exterminate them and destroy every building.
    End of an era

Egypt usually leaves those three cities pretty much undefended. Take the pyramid first if you intend on keeping the cities (removes any culture penalty for you).

Egypt pretty much owns the Eastern part of the map, and greece has one city left. should i help them rebuild and try to get an alliance or destroy them, and i think its to late to go against egypt, maybe i should just go by assasinating there family members. Can assassins sabotage like in Medieval 2:TW?