Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Victoria: Austrian AAR, of sorts.

Carach's Avatar Dux Limitis

Default Victoria: Austrian AAR, of sorts.

thought i would try this shiz out.

so i made a roman empire on my last victoria campaign but i was a major noob and basically cheated my entire way through it - hence why im not doing an aar of that one heh.

This is about Austria; another empire i am quite fascinated about and tbh, i just like the giant blob they were on european maps (possibly one of the most squarish empires the world has ever seen?) I plan to play this campaign through to the end and into Hoi2 via export.

This is the ancient empire, 1836. A period of peace and prosperity; this happy world is about to be thrown upside down as the world's most evil imperialist gamer (me) takes command in an attempt to change history.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Ive played up to around 1874 so its going to be past tense at first but we will eventually get into present/future tense.

My first plans concerned the south of the Empire: the balkan states and the proxies of the Ottoman Empire (and them too)

Basically i wanted to annex these countries and end ottoman influence here while the ottomans were busy fighting egypt for their land back; thus i went about on my merry business:

By the mid 1840s i had put serbia to one province and taken a few Ottoman holdings. I decided to make white peace with the other proxies because at this time i did not have the military capability to take their provinces at the same time as fighting the ottomans. They would come into the fold later.

A victorious war against the slightly superior numbers of the Ottoman Empire over and land gained: The Austrian Empire, 1848.