Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is this a multiplayer game?

Default is this a multiplayer game?

i just played this game and diden't think much of it untill i accidently went up against 44 Swadian mounted horsmen. what an incredible fight! I zoomed in on the horizen and saw them charging up to me and I couldnt resist charging forward to meet them. bloody amazing!!!

is this game only single player?
    "The exact contrary of what is generally believed is often the truth."
    Jean de la Bruyère

Turkeys!'s Avatar Praepositus

Default Re: is this a multiplayer game?

Single player only.
    Like Neverwinter Nights? Wondering where to go now that the old NWN Vault is gone? Come visit the new one at http://neverwintervault.org/!

Yes unfortunately it is only single player. I too assumed it was multiplayer from the very start, but once I started playing just as you I was overwhelmed by the feeling of being in a real medieval battle.

I know there's talk of this at the official forums, from what I take it's kind of a sore subject, kind of like the multiplayer campaign used to be before hotseat in TW.

yea how come we both assumed it was multiplayer from the start? I can't put my finger on it lol.

i think it would be the best damm thing ever if it was multiplayer becuase you could band togetether and the parties with the most disaplined formations would win.

for example a rabble of knights who charge at will wouldn't last againt a group of historical nuts like us who know to charge in a level line for example.
    Jean de la Bruyère

Rob_the_Celt's Avatar Rebel

That would be savage, a line of us with lances/bows ploughing through just about anything! It would allow for some great tactical battles to happen, the AI is good but they bunch a bit too much at times and make themselves easy targets. We live in hope.

Imagine the bickering from a TW team in it;
    A; "We ride along their lines and wait for a hole, Alexander style".