Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting in a campaign full of gunpowder.

Icon5 Starting in a campaign full of gunpowder.

Hello SS-team, and everybody else who loves this mod as much as I do,

First I would like to say that I really love this mod, and ever since I downloaded it, I never played another. I have been following this mod forums for a couple of months now, and I would like to add that you guys are very positive and work as a good team! So, thank you SS-team and especially KK for pulling this off!

I really like the gunpowder part of M2TW and I was wondering if the grand campaign could changed so that one would start with gunpowder units and such. I understand this involves changing the start and end date of the campaign and probably also the cities of each other country.
    But unfortunately I am not a profesional, so I would like to have some advice on how to do this.

Afcourse this is ment for personnal use only and nothing else.

Thank you in advance.
    -wonkuruben

Default Re: Starting in a campaign full of gunpowder.

well i'm no modder but i think you could make it so gun powder became available at any time you want, it would be a little trickier to make it so you could get that far in the techtree that fast though. i can tell you that the next total war game is napolionic though, it comes out in 08.
    “Being a Humanist means trying to behave decently without expectation of rewards or punishment after you are dead.” ― Kurt Vonnegut
    "Education: that which reveals to the wise, and conceals from the stupid, the vast limits of their knowledge." ― Mark Twain
    "Imagination is a quality given a man to compensate him for what he is not, and a sense of humor was provided to console him for what he is." ― Oscar Wilde
    “While money can't buy happiness, it certainly lets you choose your own form of misery.” ― Groucho Marx

Yes I do know about the next game, and i am very excited about it too!