Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Lithuanian Emergance AAR

Default The Lithuanian Emergance AAR

Set-Up
    Grand Campaign (City View Script removed, Garrison Script changed to GrnEyedDvl's version), part of pinko's realism.
    Very Hard, Very Hard
    Huge Unit Size
    (This is my first attempt at an AAR, and it'll be a slow one due to a work and school taking up the majority of my time)

Chapter 1: Consolidation
    Grand Duke Algimantas claims himself leader of Lithuania, with the city of Vilnius and Castle of Jersika under his banner. His first course of action is to unify the rest of Lithuania under his command. To do so he will need to quell rebellion in neighboring regions and assert control of the settlements.

He sends his boyhood friend, Skolmantas, to the village of Riga to assess it's garrison.

Next he commissions his son, Gytautas, to lead the army personally and bring news of the Grand Duke's rule to all the nobles.

He sends his diplomat south to obtain trade rights with neighboring factions as his economy is hurting and reunification of Lithuania will be a costly endeavor. The fair Lady Gabija is also sent south, towards the Mediterranean to bring word to the Italians and ask for trade routes to be established.

Once the Prince forms his army, the nobles who currently swear allegiance to the Grand Duke, suggest that the neighboring settlement of Raseiniai should be first on his list.

The Prince has other ideas as Skolmantas sends word that Riga is ripe for the taking. So the Prince marches north and lays siege to the settlement, luckily Skolmantas is able to disable the gates saving the Prince the cost of encampment. The Prince takes on the small force by surprise.

Not one to hide behind another, Gytautas leads the charge through the gates. With the rest of his army on his heels.

The battered militia quickly retreat to the town square and is crushed under the onslaught of the attacking army.