Thread: ONLINE HELP!

Default ONLINE HELP!

HELLO ALL!

I HAVE DECIDE TO TRY START PLAYNG ONLINE. BUT I'M NOT GOOD AT IT. PLEASE IF SOMEBODY OF YOU MORE EXPERIENCED IN ONLINE GIVE ME ANY TIPS OR SUGGESTIONS OR IN ANY WAY HELP. I WILL BE MOST GRATEFUL!

REGARDS
    LEONIDAS
    "Hoti to kratisto" - Alexander of Macedon

Prince_of_Macedon's Avatar Πρίγκηψ της Μακεδονίας

Default Re: ONLINE HELP!

Welcome to the online world of RTW! Fighting against humans will increase your satisfaction with this game.

Here are some tips:
    1) play lots of games
    2) don't worry about losing
    3) save your replays and analyze them afterwards
    4) try your best to ignore the obnoxious behavior of your opponents (not everyone's nice online)
    5) although both players are trying to win, keep in mind your opponent is also human. Don't be rude to them. Manners > Skills
    6) go to my tourney threads and message those people for games.
    7) join my next tourney (which will be in a few weeks)
    Last edited by Prince_of_Macedon; August 06, 2007 at 05:56 AM.
    HOW TO PLAY EMPIRE TOTAL WAR OFFLINE

"It is a lovely thing to live with courage and to die leaving behind an everlasting renown." - ALEXANDER THE GREAT

Watch my online-commentary battles here
    Under the Patronage of Hader

I wil try to give a couple of pieces of advice though i don't really MP anymore. All advice assumes a 10k no rules game.

1. Make sure you choose a viable faction-Rome, carthage, macedon, seleucid, egyptian's and parthia are all pretty reliable.
    2. Don't use greek noob box-you may win against some lower quality players but will simply advertise your low skill lvl to more experienced players who can easily take such a formation to pieces.