Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: UAI 1.5 with SS *and* CNP 3.0 (files attached)

Icon4 UAI 1.5 with SS *and* CNP 3.0 (files attached)

This is a direct lift from what I posted in page 2 of the UAI1.5 thread earlier, only reason for new post is that people keep missing it. Also combined instructions :p

===============================================

Hi

I'm a little new to all this, but thought I'd take the plunge and 'make a contribution.'

Mister Kong, feel free to make use of this/delete it as you wish, as I'm certainly not wanting to tread on peoples toes

I saw that KK has created a UAI compatible version of descr_strat, but specifically mentioned that it was not compatible with any version of CNP. I'm not sure if that was for personal preference or whether theres something deep and underlying conflict that I know nothing about, or whether it was merely time related

So in the spirit of exploration, I've gone through the descr_strat provided by CNP3.0 and also the descr_strat that KK provided thats UAI enhanced, and merged the CNP changes into the UAI one.

All I have added is just the names, and also one other line where CNP changes Dublin's subfaction to scottish. The only other discrepancy between the two bar the differing AI profiles (which are obviously to be expected) was the dublin starting units in the CNP strat file having a greater experience level than in the KKUAI one, so naturally I've stuck with KK's judgement on this

As said, apologies if there are reasons that I don't know for this not being included originally, I'm assuming it was just time and energy (which I don't think anyone can criticse KK and GV for given the amount of time they spend on this!)

But anyway, to get this working you need to do the following things:

1. Download and install UAI1.5 in its own regular subdirectory from here:
    Click Me