Thread: removing winter

Default removing winter

I've been trying to get rid of winter battles since I started playing this game. Is there some way to set the climates individually so that they do not have a winter season?

There are probably other ways of doing it, if anyone knows how please tell me!

Retired moderator of TWC
    | Under the patronage of Atterdag

WImPyTjeH's Avatar Wimpy of the Sore Ass

Default Re: removing winter

Quote Originally Posted by Garnier View Post
    I've been trying to get rid of winter battles since I started playing this game. Is there some way to set the climates individually so that they do not have a winter season?

There are probably other ways of doing it, if anyone knows how please tell me!
    If you're only speaking about the strategy map, than you could probably just replace every winter texture with the summer one.

For the battle map, I have no idea

W

Yeah I'm only talking about the battle map. I've already rid it from the campaign map.

Retired moderator of TWC

Trajan's Avatar Capodecina

Ramtha didn't test that mod before releasing it. Since characters age on the winter turn, removing winter meant that in that mod, characters don't age at all.

Retired moderator of TWC

Ralendil's Avatar Semisalis

Ramtha didn't test that mod before releasing it. Since characters age on the winter turn, removing winter meant that in that mod, characters don't age at all.
    well, this is not what he said

Quote Originally Posted by ramtha
    No but I noticed the characters age the same way without winter, everything is the same except there's no winter.
    Kill one man, and you are a murderer. Kill millions of men, and you are a conqueror. Kill them all, and you are a god.
    Jean Rostand

Current Mod for S2TW: Sengoku Unit Cards

http://www.twcenter.net/forums/downl...o=file&id=1227

look, you've been trying to get rid of winter since this game was out it sounds like.

My mod gets rid of winter altogether.