Flickr was purchased in April by professional photo hosting service SmugMug. Free users are now limited to 1,000 items, instead of the free 1TB of storage that was offered before.

After January 8th, 2019, free users with over 1,000 pictures or videos won’t be able to upload more. On February 5th, 2019, free accounts that are over the limit will have their content deleted until they’re under 1,000 (starting with the oldest content).

More information is here and here.